The Emoji Book Tag

Hello everyone!

Today I’m bringing you a book tag! Haven’t done one in so long, since the last one I did on my Booktube channel which was in February. I’m so excited to dive in again!

I was tagged by the lovely Aria from Aria Stuck in Wonderland to do the Emoji Book Tag! Thank you so much for tagging me. This tag was originally created on Booktube by Jellafy. Click here to see the original tag video.

This tag consists in picking your five most used or favorite emojis and then choose a book that corresponds with that specific emoji. Pretty easy, right?

SO let’s get started!

THE KISSING WITH A HEART EMOJIKiss with Heart Emoji

Lola and the Boy Next Door Cover

Every time I see this emoji, it makes me think of light and fluffly romance. And that perfectly describes Lola and Cricket for me. They had a weird start but there are just such quirky cuties together. This is my favorite book in the entire trilogy because of their romance. Their personalities really meshed well together and I just wanted to smother them in kisses haha.

THE ANGRY EMOJI

Angry Emoji

Broken Symmetry Cover

I absolutely hate this book! So very very much. It makes me so angry because it was such a great concept, parallel universes, but it was executed so badly. Everything about it was messy and confusing, the characters, the plot and the writing. And the worst part of it all is that the cover is beautiful!!

THE CRYING EMOJI

Crying Emoji

Thirteen Reasons Why Cover

This is still the book that has made me cry the hardest ever in my life. I read it in 8th grade and I even took it to school once. I ended up having free time during choir and sat down to read it and it resulted in me sobbing into its pages while my classmates and friends were freaking out trying to figure out what was wrong with me. Yep, that happened.

THE I AM NOT AMUSED EMOJI

I'm Not Amused Emoji

Finale Cover

This is the emoji I use when there’s something going on or I’m told something that I don’t find funny. It’s the one I use where things are neither entertaining nor acceptable and I’m just not having it. This is the book that perfectly describes those emotions. I hate it, but mostly because I found it wholly unnecessary and a complete waste of my time.

THE GRINNING EMOJI

Grinning Emoji

Everything Leads to You Cover

And finally, to end this tag on a happy note, this gorgeous book that just fills me with happiness. Every time I think of this book, I smile because it was just so heart warming and entertaining. There is so much love in this book, it pours off the pages. And that’s not to say there are only happy things going on here, but that the story it tells is one that fills my own heart with joy and wonder.

 

 

 

So that’s it for this tag! Thanks again to Aria for the tag. Let me know what you all think of my choices and if you’ve read any of the books on my list. Here’s the people I’m tagging:

Gervan @ by G.J. Alvi

Chloe @ Paint and Butterflies Books

Anette @ Anette Reads

Maria @ Marwhal

If there is anyone else who wants to do this tag, I am tagging you! You can say it on your post and everything , though I’m sure most everyone has done this one already.

Thanks so much for reading! See you on my next post

XOXO

Sara

10 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag

  1. Thanks for tagging me! I’ve seen this around and it’s a really fun tag. I have a few I need to get to first but I’ll do it soon 😀

    I’ve really wanted to read Everything Leads to You, it sounds really good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

