Book Traveling Thursdays Sep. 17th – A Book With Your O.T.P In It

Hello everyone!

I am back with another Book Traveling Thursday! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic was particularly hard for me seeing as I had the realization that I don’t have an O.T.P. Yes, I know it’s a travesty.

It’s not that I don’t want one, it’s just that I can’t pick an end all of all the ships I like. I have too many wonderful couples that I ship to pick just one to be my favorite, you know? It’s like trying to pick a favorite book, it’s almost impossible!

But for the purpose of this meme, I went through the goodreads page to try and find that one couple that I love more than all the others. And I managed to narrow it down to this particular book.

SO let’s get started!

My choice is Katsa and Po from Graceling, book one of the Graceling trilogy, by Kristin Cashore. I absolutely adore their relationship. They kind of antagonize each other at first and slowly but surely as they spend more time together, they share more and start to fall for each other. It was a great slow burning romance and I really want to read it again soon.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Graceling Cover

I like this cover but it’s not my favorite. I love how it shows off Katsa’s style of weapon and the eye effect inside the weapon but I don’t really understand the background. It makes me think of old parchment but I would’ve liked it better if it would’ve shown some landscape instead.

My Favorite Cover

Graceling French Cover

This is the French cover but also it’s some of the paperback versions of this book too.I absolutely adore this cover! It’s super simple but it shows off Katsa as the warrior she is. The background really shows off an important part in the plot without giving away what it is. Every time I picture Katsa, this is how I see her, fierce, strong and facing difficulties head on.

My Least Favorite Cover

Graceling Portuguese Cover

This is the Portuguese version of the cover and I hate it. It makes it seem like a more sinister book than it actually is. And if that’s supposed to be Katsa, they are portraying her in a really negative way. Don’t get me wrong, there’s some questionable and creepy things that go on in the story and the trilogy, but not enough for this to be an accurate representation.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

4 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Sep. 17th – A Book With Your O.T.P In It

Leave a Reply

