T5W Sep. 23rd – Title Fonts on Covers

It’s Wednesday, which means it’s time for another Top 5 Wednesday. This is the highlight of my blogging week, getting to talk about the awesome topics and reading all the other amazing posts.

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey (YouTube, Goodreads) and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is top 5 favorite Title Fonts on Covers. I have been anticipating this topic since it was announced because I love talking about the aesthetics of book covers. Fonts are so important in catching a reader’s attention in a book store and I can’t wait to let you know my picks.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Born of Illusion
by Teri Brown

Born of Illusion Cover

I absolutely love this font! I love that it’s big and in your face and it frames the model. It definitely helps show off what the book is about, magic and deceit and intrigue. The only thing that I’m not crazy about is the color, would’ve liked it to be either darker or a different shade altogether.

#4: Exquisite Captive
by Heather Demetrios

Exquisite Captive Cover

This font to me is absolutely beautiful. Everything about it catches your eye. The gradient color, the emboss effect and the shadow underneath. It’s definitely intriguing and it’s what made me eye the book in the first place. Forget that random girl, the font is where it’s at.

#3: The Assassin’s Curse
by Cassandra Rose Clarke

The Assassin's Curse Cover

This font is so peculiar. You can definitely tell it was created, it’s not one you can find on like dafont.com. I love the exaggerated curves and the extra dots of decoration. It really gives off the vibe of the setting, the Middle East and it’s incredibly eye catching as well.

#2: A Night Divided
by Jennifer A. Nielsen

A Night Divided Cover

This is a new release of this year that I discovered recently and I absolutely love this font. I think it’s incredibly clever to incorporate it to the imagery. It’s super simple in the general sense but it translates so much of the basic plot line at a glance. I think that’s amazing.

#1: Ink
by Amanda Sun

Ink Cover

I am going to try my hardest to only talk about the font and ignore the gorgeous cover that is displayed before your eyes right now, though it’s very hard. I just think the font screams this book to the world. It’s simple, straight to the point but beautiful. Besides the cover, it’s the first thing that caught me eye. I got no clue what this book is about but I’m still reading it because of this font.

So that’s all for my choices this week! I usually never think about fonts, I think about book covers and their attraction to me, but it was really fun to really focus on one aspect of it. Thanks for reading! See you on my next post.

XOXO

Sara

11 thoughts on “T5W Sep. 23rd – Title Fonts on Covers

Leave a Reply

