Book Traveling Thursdays Sep. 24th – Fall Feelings

Hello all!

It’s time for another Book Traveling Thursday! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is a book that brings you nostalgic fall feelings. I have to be honest, where I used to live, fall meant a drop in temperature and that’s it. And where I live now, fall doesn’t exist. It’s either really hot, or really rainy or both at the same time. So I had no idea what I was going to do for this week.

Finally, I decided on a book that takes place during fall, which means that it reminds me of fall.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter. Long title I know. This is the first book in her Gallagher Girls series that revolves around teenage girls being trained to be spies for different organizations around the world. Isn’t it awesome?! I picked this one specifically because it takes place in the first few months of the beginning of the school year in Roseville, Virginia. I don’t know if that’s a real place but if it is, I’m sure fall feelings are happening there.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have To Kill You Cover

This is such a cute cover. All of the covers in the series follow the same motif. The spine is a different kind of checkered pattern with a different color and that matches the skirt the girl is wearing. I also love that although you can see her hair, you can’t make out her face so you can still let your imagination out.

My Favorite Cover

I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have To Kill You French Cover

The only problem with this pick is that the majority of the covers are the same as the original except for some exceptions. This is the French cover and the reason I picked this one is because of the shield at the top. It’s a nice touch to the already pretty cover and I thought it was cute.

My Least Favorite Cover

I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have To Kill You Polish Cover

This is just awful. I’m sorry, Poland but this is a horrible cover. At no point ever, in the entire story, does the main character hold a gun. It makes absolutely no sense at all. The colors are so badly matched it hurts to look at really. I’m sorry this is just really upsetting to me. I would never pick up this book with this cover on it and it’s such a great series. Poland, read this please!

Honorable Mention

I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have To Kill You British Cover

I wanted to mention briefly the British cover for this book. Although it’s not my favorite, I appreciate the fact that it’s different. Like I mentioned above, most of the covers around the world for this book are all exactly the same except for some variations but not this one. This one changed the motif completely and although it’s not the best for me, I really liked that they stepped outside the box.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

Leave a Reply

