Read This, Watch This Tag

Hello everyone!

I am back today to do a tag and I have to say this is the hardest book tag I have ever done. It took me forever to pick only 5 things to share. I don’t usually correlate books with anything else so this was definitely difficult for me.

I am doing the Read This, Watch This Tag. Thank you to Jenny @ Reader in Reverie for tagging me! Hopefully this won’t be a huge mess.

Rules:
1) Create 5 book – TV/movie pairings
2) Tag your favorite bloggers/booktubers

So let’s get started!

If you’ve read…                                                                   Then watch….

Deep Blue Cover                                       H2O Just Add Water Cover

The Waterfire Saga

and

H2O: Just Add Water

 

I’ll admit that I have not watched this show completely. It’s an Australian show that plays in a channel called Boomerang here and I watched the first season a really long time ago. But I can say that what these two series have in common is a strong basis of female friendships and their importance. Plot wise they have nothing in common but their female characters are all complex and interesting.

If you’ve read…                                                                   Then watch….

Breathe Cover                       One Tree Hill Cover

The Sea Breeze Series

and

One Tree Hill

 

 

Again haven’t watched the entirety of this series either, but that specific part is the part I correlate with the book series. Sea Breeze is about a group of friends and their significant others, there’s a sufficient amount of drama and crazyness. Definitely not as much as One Tree Hill is notorious in having which is why its not exactly the same but it’s still about a group of friends and their lives.

If you’ve read…                                                                   Then watch….

Lola and the Boy Next Door Cover                        Jane-By-Design

Lola and the Boy Next Door

and

Jane By Design

 

Again the plots don’t really match BUT the main character’s personalities do. Both Lola and Jane are really into fashion. One wants to make a splash at Homecoming, the other gives a fake name to get an internship at fashion line. They’re both super spunky and just a tiny bit ditzy. Sadly, this show was cancelled and it sucks because I really enjoyed it.

If you’ve read…                                                                   Then watch….

The Lost Hero Cover                                 Clash of the Titans Cover

The Heroes of Olympus Series

and

Clash of the Titans

 

Finally a match that makes more sense! Yes I have watched this entire movie! And it totally makes sense. Obviously, the movie is much more adult, there’s a lot more violence and gore, but in both there are some Titans fighting with people. Plus, there is a sequel to the movie which came out in 2012 and although I haven’t seen it, I imagine it must be pretty good.

If you’ve read…                                                                   Then watch….

Splintered Cover                                         Alice in Wonderland Cover

The Splintered Series

and

Alice in Wonderland

This is an obvious choice right? The reimagining of Alice in Wonderland and the remake of the movie. I definitely think this one could be seen backwards, if you’ve watched this, then read this sort of thing. Splintered is definitely darker than the movie but it’s just as addicting and wishful. I definitely want more people to get into this series because I think it deserves more recognition for its creativity.

SO that’s it for this tag! It’s a mess I know. I honestly botched this so hard its not even funny.

I tag my friend Gervan as always and anyone else who thinks they can do this tag more justice than I did. Feel free to say I tagged you!

Thank you for reading till the end, it must’ve been painful. See you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

One thought on “Read This, Watch This Tag

Leave a Reply

