Book Traveling Thursdays Oct. 15th – Book With a Huge Plot Twist

Hello everyone!

Time for another Book Traveling Thursday. It’s Book Traveling Thursday yet again. This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is book with a huge plot twist. There are so many possible choices for this topic, it seems like every book has a huge plot twist nowadays. But I didn’t want to choose something that is obvious or that everyone has read. And I didn’t want to pick something that didn’t completely shock me when I read it.

I decided to choose on of my favorite books that pretty much blew my mind at the end.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey. I got a e-ARC of this book from NetGalley and I read it before it’s release and completely fell in love with it. Obviously, I’m not going to say what the huge plot twist is but what I will say is that for some people it may have been obvious but it really blew my mind. I did not see it coming at all whatsoever and it still shocks me when I think about it.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

The Girl at Midnight Cover

I love this cover! If you didn’t know my favorite color in the whole world is purple so obviously the purple smoke in this cover makes my face look like the heart eyes emoji. Also really like the hieroglyphic style images at the bottom that really represent what the story is about but aren’t really shouting at your face about it.

My Favorite Cover

The Girl at Midnight British Cover The Girl at Midnight French Cover

This is more of a three way tie between these two and the original cover but I didn’t want to repeat the images too much. The first one, the British cover, I like a little bit more than the second one but it’s too simple for me. I love how the color scheme is still the same and I am obsessed with feathers so I like it. The second one, the French cover, I thought I was going to hate while looking through the editions on Goodreads but when I enlarged the cover, I actually liked it. I like how the girl has her back to us so we don’t really see her features which leaves you open to your imagination while reading. And I also love how the theme of the hieroglyphic style is portrayed in this one as well.

My Least Favorite Cover

The Girl at Midnight German Cover

The reason this is my least favorite is pretty shallow to be honest but I don’t really care. It’s not purple. That’s why I don’t like it. The feather is nice and so is the title but it’s not my favorite color. In my defense though, this book doesn’t have a lot of editions or cover changes so this is the only one that even fit into this category.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

One thought on “Book Traveling Thursdays Oct. 15th – Book With a Huge Plot Twist

Leave a Reply

