Soundtrack to My Book – The Fixer by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Hello everyone! How is your Friday going?

I am here today to share a feature I am going to start posting on my blog once a month. I am co-hosting this, I guess you could say, with my friend Gervan @ by G.j Alvi. We have a book club every month with our mutual friend Abby and I mentioned that I wanted to create a meme that brings music and books together.

So we created this thing we call Soundtrack to My Book and we decided to do it every month with the books that we read for our book club.

This last month we read The Fixer by Jennifer Lynn Barnes so that’s what we’re starting with. Basically, as we read or after, we pick 8-10 songs that reflect some part of the book. It could be characters, relationships, plot points, themes, etc. It’s been a lot of fun to do this with him although I can say that he is much better at finding connections than I am. Check out Gervan’s post here.

SO let’s get started!

The Fixer CoverWhen sixteen-year-old Tess Kendrick is sent to live with her older sister, Ivy, she has no idea that the infamous Ivy Kendrick is Washington D.C.’s #1 “fixer.” known for making politicians’ scandals go away for a price. No sooner does Tess enroll at Hardwicke Academy than she unwittingly follows in her sister’s footsteps and becomes D.C.’s premier high school fixer, solving problems for elite teens.

Secrets pile up as each sister lives a double life. . . . until their worlds come crashing together and Tess finds herself in the middle of a conspiracy with one of her classmates and a client of Ivy’s. Suddenly, there is much more on the line than good grades, money, or politics, and the price for this fix might be more than Tess is willing to pay.

The Soundtrack

Bad Blood by Taylor Swift

Fancy by Iggy Azalea

Power and Control by Marina and the Diamonds

Bitch Better Have My Money by Rihanna

My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark by Fall Out Boy

For the Love of a Daughter by Demi Lovato

Elastic Heart by Sia

Family Portrait by P!NK

BO$$ by Fifth Harmony

So that’s it for this post! I hope you liked it. Let me know what you think and if you want some elaboration on our choices. Thanks for reading and see you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

5 thoughts on “Soundtrack to My Book – The Fixer by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Leave a Reply

