November ’15 TBR – New Adult Theme

Hello everyone!

It is time to talk about the books I am hoping to read this November. I am 8 books away from reaching my goal of reading 100 books this year and I am crossing my fingers that I can surpass my goal. So this month doesn’t have a very big list but next month is going to be crazy long. But I’ll talk about that when I get there.

My theme for this month is New Adult! I’ve been into trying to get deeper into the genre lately after reading a book in a readathon a few months ago and reading Carry the Ocean last month. So I picked this month to explore a bit more thoroughly.

Here are the books I’m hoping to read this month:

First Order of Business:
The Trouble With Destiny
by Lauren Morrill

The Trouble With Destiny Cover

 This is an e-ARC I got from NetGalley a few months back. It’s about a cruise, a band, a show choir and a talent show. As I have been part of a show choir before I’m particularly interested in that part of the plot although the main character is in the band. It sounds cute and fluffly and contemporary and I can’t wait to read it.

Goodreads

TBR Jar Pick:
The Queen of the Tearling
by Erika Johansen

The Queen of the Tearling Cover

I was so excited when I got this for my TBR jar pick! I was planning on reading it in January anyway for my annual High Fantasy theme month but getting to read it early is a plus. I’ve heard so many great things about this book and about its sequel and I can’t wait to get into it and see what the hype is all about.

Goodreads

Monthly Book Club:
Fangirl
by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl Cover

 It took us a little while to decide on what to read this month. We had a lot of choices between all of us but finally Gervan had the awesome idea to read Fangirl for November and Rowell’s recently released Carry On for December. So that’s our plan and I’m pretty excited to read  this book considering I used to write fanfiction all. the. time.

Rosemary Beach Series #1, #2, #3
Fallen Too Far, Never Too Far and Forever Too Far

Fallen Too Far Cover Never Too Far Cover Forever Too Far Cover

 I have read Abbi Glines’ Sea Breeze series and I loved it. And towards the end there was a small connection to this series and it peeked my interest to get going. This is also technically the Too Far trilogy since this series is a compilation of a few different series revolving around different couples. I’m hoping I’ll enjoy it as much as I enjoyed her other series.

Goodreads

Ugly Love
by Colleen Hoover

Ugly Love Cover

There was obviously no way I could have a new adult themed TBR without having a Colleen Hoover book on the list. I have more than one but I’ve put this one higher on the list because I feel like it’s one of the more loved and more popular one. It’s even being turned into a movie. And I’d rather read one of her later books first before going backwards to her early work, just in case.

Goodreads

Off-Campus #2
The Mistake
by Elle Kennedy

The Mistake Cover

This is the second book in a new series I started back in March. The first book is called The Deal and revolves around this hockey jock and smarty pants girl who help each other out in different ways then end up falling for each other. This book is about a character we meet in that book and how he falls in love I’m guessing. And I really enjoy series like this where I feel like I’ll get a glimpse of the old characters as well as finding new sides to the ones we met briefly.

Goodreads

Starcrossed Series #1 and #2
Bad Romeo and Broken Juliet
by Leisa Rayven

Bad Romeo Cover Broken Juliet Cover

I am probably the most excited to read these two books. This was originally a Twilight fanfiction that I read a long time ago called the Diva Diaries which I absolutely adored. I am so anxious to dive into this story as see how much different it is and how the story adjusted and how the characters are.

Goodreads

Good Girls Don’t Series #1, #1.5, and #2
Catching Liam, Unwrapping Liam and Teaching Roman
by Gennifer Albin

 Catching Liam Cover Unwrapping Liam Cover Teaching Roman Cover

So I don’t really know much about this series but it sounds new adulty and cute and seems like the type of series that I like since its a series about a group of girls and their search for love. I’m hoping this is a win even though I haven’t seen many people read it.

Goodreads

Confess
by Colleen Hoover

Confess Cover

Again, don’t really feel like I have to explain this one much. One of the main reasons I chose this one over the many other Hoover books is because of its popularity and high rating and also because of the awesome cover. I swear it took me over two months to notice the girl inside the cover, isn’t it just beautiful?

Goodreads

On the Verge Series #1 and #2
Luck on the Line and Love on the Edge
by Zoraida Cordova

Luck on the Line Cover Love on the Ledge Cover

 I have been dying to get my hands on some of this lady’s books. She’s latina and I’ve always been interested in what she writes. I thought I was going to dive into her mermaid young adult series first but I decided to give these ones a try instead. I hope I like them and I hope I find some diverse characters.

Goodreads

Puddle Jumping
by Amber L. Johnson

Puddle Jumping Cover

I’m probably not going to get to read this one but I want to try to get there because this is an old fanfiction author which I’m facebook friends with her and have read some of her stories. So I’m really interested to find out how she does with her original fiction.

Goodreads

And last but not least

Maybe Series #1 and #1.5
Maybe Someday and Maybe Not
by Collen Hoover

Maybe Not Cover Maybe Someday Cover

Most likely won’t get to these but I hope to someday since I’m super intrigued by the playlist and book connection.

So that’s all for this TBR! I am not sure how much I’ll read this month but I am going to try for at least 6, one more than last month. Thanks for reading and see you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

2 thoughts on “November ’15 TBR – New Adult Theme

Leave a Reply

