#AntiBullyReads TBR

Hey guys!

Today I am here to talk about my TBR for a readathon that I’m going to be participating in. It’s called the Anti-Bullying Readathon and this was started last year by a booktuber by the name of Sarah Churchill in honor of Anti-Bullying week. It was such a success last year that Sarah decided to make it an annual thing. Click here to see this year’s announcement video.

I participated last year while I was still active on my booktube channel and managed to find my favorite book of the entire year because of this readathon, Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz, so I am really excited to get started this year.

This readathon will run from November 16th to November 22nd. Click here to go to the Goodreads page where you can find discussion boards, book suggestions, giveaways and other related topics.

Last year I read three books so I decided I would keep it to that amount as well since I also have my monthly TBR plus work. I might have one or two other books in back order just in case I finish all three and have days left over to read.

Here are the books I’m hoping to read:

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
by Becky Albertalli

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda Cover

I’ve heard so many great things about this book from a lot of people but specially my friend Gervan. He’s been trying to get me to read this since he read it and when I say it on the Goodreads page bookshelf, I decided to give it a shot. I think this one is going to be a little bit more humorous and a bit more lighthearted which is good for me since this readathon can get really deep.

None of the Above
by I.W Gregorio

None of the Above Cover

I am so intrigued by this book. This is about a girl who finds out she is intersex and what happens when her secret is spread around her school. I still don’t have a clear understanding of what intersex is, I didn’t know it was even a thing until I saw the summary of this book and it seems like something new to learn about.

And last but not least

This Song Will Save Your Life
by Leila Sales

This Song Will Save Your Life Cover

Emma at emmmabooks on booktube raves about this book all the time and when I saw it on the list, I knew it was about high time that I read it. It’s basically a coming of age story about a girl who has problems fitting in but what I find most interesting about this is how the main character finds a love for DJing. That’s something I’ve never read in a young adult novel before and something I don’t know a lot about so I can’t wait to dive into this.

So those are all the books I hope to read that week! It’s gonna be a bit hectic, its the week before Thanksgiving which is also celebrated at my job and I have my monthly TBR to read as well. Hopefully I’ll at least get to the first two books. Thanks for reading and see you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

5 thoughts on “#AntiBullyReads TBR

  1. This looks so fun! Unfortunately, I will not be able to participate because I’m doing the Ho-Ho-Ho Holiday Read-a-Thon the same week (even though it’s only November, which is a bit baffling. Do people really consider it to be the holidays right after Halloween?). You will LOVE Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda! One of my favorites of the year. 🙂 Anyway, have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is fantastic, Sara! I think it’s amazing how many ways there are to support Antibullying, allowing opportunities for everyone to participate. I, unfortunately, will not be able to participate this year. However, I am looking forward to your updates and wish you the best of luck reading these books! Keep up the good work in promoting Antibullying! ^.^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

