Infinity Dream Award

infinity-dream-award

Hello everyone!

I am here today to talk about an award I was nominated for.

Thanks so much to Alyssa @ alyssaisreading for nomination me for this award! I really appreciate it. Sorry it took me a month to do this haha.

Here’s what I gotta do:

  • Thank and follow the blog that nominated you | Thank you, Victoria!
  • Tell us 11 facts about you
  • Answer the questions set up for you
  • Nominate 11 people and make questions for them

SO let’s get started!

Eleven facts about me (I don’t know if I have any left):

  1. My middle name is Cristina
  2. I have one brother and two stepbrothers
  3. My dad’s family came from Spain
  4. My mom’s family came from Germany and Denmark
  5. I teach 4th grade English
  6. I have green eyes.
  7. But they change color depending on the weather
  8. My favorite season is summer
  9. But I love fall style (scarves, boots, sweaters, etc.)
  10. My favorite Venezuelan chocolate is called Cri Cri
  11. My favorite American chocolate is Almond Joy 🙂

Now to Alyssa’s questions for me:

All time favorite TV show?

Once Upon a Time. I’m absolutely obsessed with it. I am behind on season five but slowly catching up.

Which Hogwarts house are you in?

I have absolutely no idea. And I don’t know how to find out.

Star Trek, Star Wars, neither or Tolkien?

Um, none? I’m not really a science fiction person. I’ve watched parts of each of these at one point or another but I don’t really have a favorite

What do you want from the future? (hoverboards, etc?)

There was a cartoon I used to watch when I was little that showed everything I wanted in the future but I don’t remember the name now.

What is the song you’d play to get in a party/pumped up mood?

There are so many that I could choose from but let’s just say Turn Down for What. Who doesn’t get pumped up with that song?

A book you wish you could unread?

Broken Symmetry by Dan Rix

A book you wish you could reread?

The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan

Country you wish to visit?

Ireland

Do you annotate your books?

Hell no. My books are pristine. No offense to those who do.

English or Math?

I was that weirdo in school that liked and was good at both so I can’t really choose.

How’s your day?

Hectic. I’m late for work.

My questions for my nominees:

  1. Most anticipated release of this year?
  2. Do you have any pets?
  3. Which is better the book or the movie?
  4. Harry Potter or Twilight?
  5. Coke or Pepsi? Is there a difference?
  6. Favorite color?
  7. Favorite book of the year?
  8. Most hated book of the year?
  9. Plot that you would love to see show up in a book
  10. Fan cast of your favorite book
  11. Do you like chocolate?

And I nominate:

Gervan @ by G.j Alvi

Paige @ Page by Paige

Melanie @ Melanie Noelle Bernard

Syc @ The Lit Mermaid

Josie @ Josie’s Book Corner

So that’s it for my post today! Sorry if you’ve already done this award, it’s really hard to keep track of who’s done what. Thanks for reading and see you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

12 thoughts on “Infinity Dream Award

  1. Oo! Shiney! Wait. For me?! AW! You shouldn’t have! Thank you so much! I will get this up soon! (I’m still catching up on other awards. *cough* >.>)

    Your eyes are green?! So pretty!
    Where do you get Venezuelan chocolate? Have you lived there?
    You’re a teacher?! That’s very cool! Did you always want to do that?
    POTTERMORE! Check it! Tell me your Hogwarts House NOW! … I’m okay.
    Aw. I can understand not having a favorite among Trek, Wars, Tolkein. Trek is definitely an older generation and Wars comes and goes and Tolkein. Well… that’s another subject all together.
    Oo! Futuristic show? If you find it, let me know! I love scifi (even if you don’t. :p)
    Ireland! Sounds so pretty! Definitely my to-travel list as well! ^.^
    ANNOTATE BOOKS?! *dies*
    Yay for the both wierdos! :p (Though I was kind of a rebel in my English classes when it came to Poe. *shudder*)

    Well, this comment is probably long enough now… >.> Haha! Thanks again for the nom! (P.s. My middle name has only one ‘e’. :p Everyone spells it wrong. Heehee!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dang it, I messed up your link and your name! I’m sorry haha, one of my best friends’ middle name is Noelle with the final e so I’m used to writing it that way. I am from Venezuela and I currently live there 🙂 I have never wanted to be the teacher but its the kind of job you can get here without a certificate but with really good english haha. I’ve never been on Pottermore! I wouldn’t even know where to start (specially since I haven’t read the books! I know I’m awful

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha! That’s okay. ^.^ Everyone spells my middle name differently. It’s because my parents liked the spelling (which I haven’t seen anywhere else. :p).

        What?! You’re from Venezuela?! That’s so cool! Did you come here with your family or perhaps on your own?

        Do you like teaching, at least? I’m not sure I could handle grade school children myself. (I have a low patience level. Heh.)

        That’s okay! A lot of people don’t even use Pottermore for anything other than finding out their House and it’s literally like the first thing you do after setting up a free account. ^.^ (And it’s one of the only places people consider to be the ‘official’ determinant of Houses. :p Crazy people). Also, it’s not bad that you haven’t read the books. Plenty of popular books I haven’t read. ^.^ (and I didn’t like the last 3 HP books anyway so… >.>)

        Like

      • I was born in Venezuela, I grew up in San Diego, CA and then I moved back. I do like it, sometimes they’re annoying but they’re cute so it helps haha. That’s what my cousin said, that the most official way is Pottermore! I still have to read them though, I have to

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

