Book Traveling Thursdays Nov. 12th – Book With a Kind Character

Hello everyone!

Welcome to another Book Traveling Thursday! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is a book with a kind character. This is such a wide topic! It took me forever to actually pick a book to fit it. Finally, I went way back into my reading vault to find a book with a very nice and kind character that I really love.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Because of Low by Abbi Glines. This is the second book in her Sea Breeze series which is one of my favorite New Adult series. Low is one of the sweetest and kindest characters I have ever read. But she’s not a pushover, she has a strong personality and isn’t afraid to stand up for herself, which I love the most about her.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Because of Low Original Cover

I like it. I mean it’s not awful, I’ve definitely seem some that are worse, specially for new adult contemporary. But there’s still something lacking from it. I like that you can’t see her face clearly. I like the touch of the suitcase, since she’s a new girl in Sea Breeze. But it still doesn’t convince me.

My Favorite Cover

Because of Low Cover

I like this one a lot better. All the books in this series had a cover change that are all couples. I love the models that were picked for this one in particular. I have a slight obsession with red hair, even though I don’t have that color, I just love it and it looks amazing in this cover. There’s enough of their features to know which characters they are since there are so many in the series, but not too much that you can’t use your imagination.

My Least Favorite Cover

Because of Low Hungarian Cover

I am so sorry Hungary but I hate it. I hate it so much, it’s crazy. From the solid black background, from the random necklace that pretty much has nothing to do with the plot. I just don’t understand it and I don’t know why someone thought it was a good idea to use it and market it.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

Leave a Reply

