T5W Nov. 18th – Hunger Games Moments

Hello everyone!

I am so happy to be back with Top 5 Wednesday this week. And I am also super excited about this topic!

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey (YouTube, Goodreads) and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Favorite Hunger Games moments in the books or movies. This is one of my favorite franchises ever and I absolutely love the books. I got my dad to buy me the box set of the trilogy way back when because I knew that I was going to love it. And I inhale read them and as soon as the first movie came out, I took my butt to the theater. I am absolutely dying for the last movie and I’m going to watch it on Sunday.

I decided to pick a mix of my favorite moments from both parts of the franchise.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Katniss Volunteers

tumblr_lunputrcNT1qizh95o1_500

Obviously had to pick this one. This is one of the most iconic scenes from the movie and one of the most important parts of the first book’s plot. It rips at your heart and drops you right into a pool of anxiety and anticipation of what is going to come. It’s so amazing.

#4: Rue lying in her meadow

tumblr_m89bplbLqN1qzerjgo14_r2_250

If you did not at least tear up during this part, whether in book or movie, you are totally heartless. I feel like this is the beginning, of defiance, of revolution, of anger that turns into hope and the will to live. And it totally broke my heart into pieces and I’m still not over it.

#3: Effie in District 13

tumblr_nbya39Li331sbl2ofo2_500

This was one of my favorite changes between the books and the movies. It kind of sucked that Effie was never to be heard from again in the books when you gave a very twisted but funny perspective to everything going on. I’m glad she took around in the movies and how she was able to maintain her personality too.

#2: Peeta and Katniss winning the Hunger Games

tumblr_m1zirbks511r94ryyo1_500

The sigh of relief heard around the world. This made me fly high with happiness and a general feeling of “Fuck yeah!” They kicked some serious ass and then decided to flip the tables around on all those assholes and be the winners. That’s right, plural! It was amazing.

#1: If we burn…

burn-gif-1446574579

Do I really need to say anything else?

So that’s it for this post! Let me know your favorite Hunger Games moments and if/when you’re going to see Mockingjay Part Two. Thanks for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

9 thoughts on “T5W Nov. 18th – Hunger Games Moments

  1. Everyone loves when Katniss volunteers. :p Except me. I understand that it was her main point for volunteering because she needed to protect her sister, but I guess I like the more tragic parts of the books and movies. (parts that I can’t talk about without spoilering for people. >.>)

    Haha! That quote. Part of me screams that it’s super cliche and another part goes ‘yay cliche!’ :p I can’t decide.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

