Book Traveling Thursdays Nov. 19th – Book That Deals with War

Hello everyone!

It’s time for another Book Traveling Thursday. This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is a book that deals with war. This is one of the hardest topics ever because I was looking for a realistic war, sort of like historical fiction. But that’s hard cause I haven’t read that many and the one I was going to pick, only has one cover which is really boring considering this meme.

Finally, I just chose something simple.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Prodigy by Marie Lu. I don’t really like this book. This one kind of turned down the series for me. But it does fit the theme and the cover is cute so let’s get on with it!

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Prodigy Cover

I like this cover. The graffiti theme of the whole series in their covers. I wish I knew what the images actually mean, that would’ve been nice. Maybe I didn’t pay enough attention to the plot and it showed in the plot but I don’t think so. I would’ve liked if Marie would’ve explained it somewhere, Stephanie Meyer style.

My Favorite Cover

Prodigy Italian Cover

This is the Italian cover and I absolutely love it. It’s very similar to the original but I just love the atmospheric blue light around the eagle. It gives this very futuristic but intense edge to the cover and it’s awesome.

My Least Favorite Cover

cover PRODIGY curve

Two reasons: 1. I hate people on covers even if she’s gorgeous, and 2. the title looks really weird. Like why would you put the logo right in the middle of the title? Who does that?

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

Leave a Reply

