#AntiBullyReads Wrap Up

Hello everyone!

I am here today to wrap up the books that I read this past week for the Anti Bullying Week Readathon. This is the second time that I participated in this readathon and I just find it to be so intense but at the same time, really eye opening and beautiful.

I had a small TBR that I shared a few weeks ago and I am happy to say that I not only read all the books on it but also more than what I had planned. And to top it all off, they were all great!

Here are the books I read:

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
by Becky Albertalli

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda Cover

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was great! I am so glad  that I finally sat down to read this one. It was really funny and cute. The mystery part was slightly predictable but also kept you on your toes. I was so sure I knew who it was and then these curve balls kept getting thrown at me and in the end, I was still shocked but happy with the result. Totally recommend!

None of the Above
by I.W. Gregorio

None of the Above Cover

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was mind blowing! I was absolutely and completely taken with the main character and what she was going through. It was something that I know nothing about and it was very interesting to see what it means and how people learn to deal with it and how they cope. Her growth in this story is crazy intense and I like that although there is romance, it’s not what the story is really about.

This Song Will Save Your Life
by Leila Sales

This Song Will Save Your Life Cover

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This one took me awhile to get into. The beginning was kind of strange and weird and I didn’t connect to the main character right away. But as the story went on and the main character developed, it got better and better. It was a very interesting concept and I was really happy with the ending and how everything turned out for her.

The Art of Being Normal
by Lisa Williamson

The Art of Being Normal Cover

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

 This wasn’t in my original TBR but I am so happy that I got the chance to read it. I had never read a book with transgender characters plus it’s set in the UK! I really enjoyed seeing the growth between the two characters and although what I had in mind for their relationship did not pan out, I loved that it took an unexpected turn and surprised me.

Keeping the Moon

by Sarah Dessen

Keeping the Moon Cover

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was kind of a last minute edition to my reading. I was going to dive into Eleanor and Park after finishing the Art of Being Normal but it was 9:30 on Sunday night and I hadn’t read anything that day and I wanted to read something super quick so I picked this. Which I think kind of backfired because I definitely did not enjoy it as much as the other Sarah Dessen books I’ve read. It wasn’t bad but it didn’t blow me away and I was glad it was over as soon as I finished.

So those are all the books I managed to read in this readathon. I also kept reading from my monthly TBR and I’ve managed to make a dent in it and I can’t wait to use this week to its full advantage and get more reading done. Thanks for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

2 thoughts on “#AntiBullyReads Wrap Up

  1. Fabulous job! That’s just fantastic that you went over and above your set goal for books to read and you definitely read a variety of great books (or so I’ve heard that they are great books, I haven’t read them yet!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

