The Extraordinary Means Tag

Hello everyone!

I am here today to do another tag. I was tagged by Ariana @ The Quirky Book Nerd, thanks so much!, to do the Extraordinary Means tag.

This book tag was inspired by the book, Extraordinary Means, and was originally created by the book’s author, Robyn Schneider. It is all about seeing what extraordinary means we would go to for our books and love of all things literary. Click here to see the original tag video!

SO let’s get started!

I would give up the Internet for a month for a signed first edition of this book.

I have never actually thought about this question because honestly the only time I think of first editions, they’re for classics and I don’t read much of those. But I can say that I would be really excited and pumped to have a first edition of A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens just because that was the first time I actually fell in love with a classic.

I would give up pizza for a year if it meant I could sit next to this author on a long plane ride.

I would never ever give up pizza for anyone but I guess I could abstain for awhile if I had a nice, long chat with Victoria Schwab on a plane. I just absolutely adore her and her personality and her books and getting to know her one on one would be jus stellar.

I would sit through a thousand hours of commercials if it would ensure that Hollywood made this book into a movie.

I would love to see None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio made into a movie. I feel like it could be such an eye opening experience for the entire world to learn more about intersex and what that really means. And also it could be a great stepping stone for any young actress into a more serious role in film.

I would never read a new book again if it meant I could live inside this book.

I would never give up books. Ever. Ever. But I would love to live in the London setting from the Parasol Protectorate series by Gail Carriger. It’s amazing and there are so many cool gadgets and awesome supernaturals and the old timey fashion. It would just be a great experience in general.

I would let my Google search history be made public if it meant I could be best friends with this author

I don’t really mind having my search history spread around, I don’t look up weird things I don’t think. But I would love to be best friends with Tahereh Mafi. Her style is just so awesome! She’s very quirky and out there with it and I would just love to peek into her closet and talk shoes with her.

I would donate everything I own to Goodwill if it meant I could date this book character in real life.

I will confess that I do not have a book boyfriend, not one. I always feel like that male character just goes with the girl and that’s it. I don’t imagine them with me except for one. Jacob Black. That’s right, I am Team Jacob but not him and Bella, me and him. He’s is the hottest, realest character I’ve read. Edward was always too artificial and fake for me. Jacob was like a real guy, someone you can find at your school, in your friend group and it’s awesome.

So that’s it for this tag! I don’t know who’s done it and who hasn’t so if you would like to do this, consider yourself tagged by me! Thanks again to Ariana for tagging me and I’m so sorry it took me so long to do. Thanks for reading and see you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

9 thoughts on “The Extraordinary Means Tag

  1. Haha! I love your answer to the last one, Sara. Bella doesn’t even deserve Jacob! (Didn’t read the books. *ahem*) But I totally get you on not having a book boyfriend. Characters are just written correctly, then they deserve to be with the MC.

    And who would give up reading books forever?! 0.0 Wait. Do I get to still write books? Because /maybe/ I’d do it, but still! That’s crazy!

    And internet for a month! *hyperventilates* Nope. Don’t think I could do it. The internet is how I look up awesome pictures, connect with people, post my blog, get ideas for my book, etc, etc. I… don’t… NO! *runs away*

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

