T5W Nov. 25th – Books You’re Thankful For

Hello everyone!

It is time for another Top 5 Wednesday!

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey (YouTube, Goodreads) and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic, in honor of Thanksgiving which I believe is tomorrow, is Top 5 Books You’re Thankful for. I picked the books that affected me emotionally or sparked something great in my life.

SO let’s get started!

#5: None of the Above
by I.W. Gregorio

None of the Above Cover

I am thankful for this book because it’s so eye opening. It has such great information about a topic that most people probably don’t know exist and it always gives it that human perspective that sets it apart from what reading a textbook about this topic will be like. This book and books like it are so important and I’m so thankful that authors are stepping out are writing them.

#4: Twilight
by Stephenie Meyer

Twilight Cover

I am thankful for this book because it started me on the “Reading YA” train and it introduced me to the amazing world that is fanfiction. Even with all the critiques I give it, constantly I might say and which were the reason I looked for fanfiction in the first place, I still really love this book because ofย  the effect it had on my reading. It lit that fire within me to read and read and read and I am so thankful for that.

#3: The Archived
by Victoria Schwab

The Archived Cover 1

I am thankful for this book because it brought into my life some of the greatest book friends I could’ve ever asked for. This is the first book that Abby, Gervan and I ever read together and since then we’ve not only read many more but also have helped each other and supported each other in life. I am so thankful that this book brought them into my life.

#2: Poison Study
by Maria V. Snyder

Poison Study Cover

I am so thankful for this book because it was the first book that I read that was High Fantasy and it really began my love for the genre. I first read this in eighth grade and I never once forgot about it’s plot or the characters. I would dream about this book all the time and it wasn’t until I found goodreads that I remembered the title. I am so thankful for it’s impact on me.

#1: Forever…
by Judy Blume

Forever Cover

I am thankful for this book because it was the first book I read that involved teenagers and sexual intercourse haha. I read this in 7th grade and it was such a huge thing for me to see something like that described, not in a graphic way because it isn’t like that, but with its awkwardness and weird things and completely honest. It really inspired me to be educated in the matter and not keep my eyes blind to the good or the bad of it. And now I have many more books like these under my belt haha.

So that’s it for this post! Let me know the books you’re thankful for and why. Thanks so much for reading and see you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

3 thoughts on “T5W Nov. 25th – Books You’re Thankful For

Leave a Reply

