Book Traveling Thursdays Nov. 26th – Book You’re Thankful For

Hello everyone!

It’s time for the last Book Traveling Thursday of the month! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic in honor of today, happy Thanksgiving!, is a book you’re thankful for. I know I already mentioned five books I’m thankful for yesterday for my Top 5 Wednesday post but I purposely left one special book out just to share it with you today.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz. This is my favorite book. It was number one on my top 14 of 2014 list and I just love it so so so much. I am so thankful for this book and the feelings and truths it brought up within me.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe Cover

This is the perfect cover for this book! I absolutely love and adore it. It says everything small and big to represent the story from the red truck to the starry night and open field. I could do without so many of the designs but since they all have a significance, I’m not going to complain.

My Favorite Cover

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe Award Cover

There’s not much of a change between this one and the original except for the showing off of all the amazing and well deserved awards this book has won. That’s why it’s my favorite, because it reminds me that I’m not the only one who sees this book as a gem, thank God.

My Least Favorite Cover

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe ItalianCover

My least favorite is all the ones that don’t look like the original but this Italian version in particular is very disturbing. Why, Italy, why? We get along so well. I love your food and your language, why do you have to ruin my favorite book? This looks like a 5 year old drew it and they were like oh sure why not, and made it the cover. I’m so upset.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

 

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Nov. 26th – Book You’re Thankful For

Leave a Reply

