Book Traveling Thursdays Nov. 3rd – Diverse Book

Hello everyone!

You might be wondering why I am posting this Book Traveling Thursday so late. On a Tuesday. A week later. And I will tell you. I am sick. Not just any kind of sick like a random cold, nope. I have dengue fever. If you don’t know what that is, I’ll explain kind of what I feel. I had a raging fever for three nights and now I am super weak and there comes these awesome moments when my bones just start screaming in pain. It’s like being stung by a group of bees on your bones. Not fun.

So my last two posts for last week took a seat back and although I am still bedridden I’m slowly but surely trying to get back to my rhythm.

As always, this is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

Last week’s topic was a diverse book. And this is such a wide topic, it could be diverse race, sexual orientation, mental health, etc. So I decided to go with a book that represents a diverse race.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Boyfriends with Girlfriends by Alex Sanchez. It’s about a group of four people, two girls and two boys, of different races and sexual orientations who meet and grow in their different relationships. It’s not my favorite book of his, but I really loved all the representations of diversity.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Boyfriends with Girlfriends Cover

Perfect representation once again. I loved this cover in it’s simplicity and it’s cuteness. I would’ve liked it a bit better if the lighting was worked on a bit more, so everyone’s faces could be seen well.

My Favorite Cover

Boyfriends with Girlfriends Cover

For lack of any other covers, this is my favorite. There’s only one other option but that was just special enough to be in the other category.

My Least Favorite Cover

Boyfriends with Girlfriends Italian Cover

I have no idea what this is supposed to be Italy. I don’t even know what the game cards are for. Are they supposed to represent the characters? All I know is that it’s an awful cover. For shame, Italy.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

XOXO

Sara

4 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Nov. 3rd – Diverse Book

  1. Oh dear. Italy’s cover is horrific! How does that even work in the slightest to reflect the actual premise of the story or the context of it?
    This sounds like an interesting book though! I’m intrigued. Great post! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

