Book Traveling Thursdays Dec. 17th – Month of Giving

Hello everyone!

It’s time for another Book Traveling Thursday! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic revolves around December which is the month of giving and we are to pick a book where a character gives a gift to someone else. This is one of the hardest topics ever. I don’t remember who gave who what when! Do you have any idea how many books I’ve read? That kind of plot detail is something I don’t remember like ever.

Finally I decided to adjust the topic a little bit. I chose a book that I would love to gift someone this holiday season if books in English existed in my country.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Bad Romeo by Leisa Rayven. If I could send everyone I know this book for Christmas I would. This is a fanfiction that I read a long time ago and it was remade into an original book and it’s just so amazing. It’s the kind of New Adult that I wish was more common. It’s real and honest with just the right amount of angst and sexy times. I just love it.

Original Cover & My Country (US) Cover

Bad Romeo Cover

I absolutely love this cover. I think it all goes so well together. The graphic is great and it represents so much of what the story is about. It’s my favorite color which is purple! And the background is just so whimsical and pretty. It’s beautiful.

My Favorite Cover

Bad Romeo Australian Cover Bad Romeo Spanish Cover

I could not pick between these two (and the original one) because they all have the same type of idea. The first one is the Australian version as well as the German version. I love the version of the heart. It’s red and bright and the bottom looks like petals and I loved it. The second is the Spanish version (from Spain, lucky bitches got this book, they should send it over here) and the thing I loved the most about it, besides the purple heart, is the title. It’s not a translation of Bad Romeo, it actually means Damn Romeo like you’re cursing him out which I think is hilarious.

My Least Favorite Cover

Bad Romeo Portuguese Cover Bad Romeo Italian Cover

When are publishers going to learn that we do not like people on covers?! Most of the time people on covers looks absolutely awful, here are your exhibits A and B. The first is the Portuguese cover and it’s just annoying that it doesn’t represent the book. They’re showing more of what people want than what actually happens in the book. The second is the Italian cover and first of all, what the hell is up with that giant title?! Like how did they get so many words from Bad Romeo? And what’s with the random words in the middle? It’s just not cute. At all.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorite. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Dec. 17th – Month of Giving

  1. Ugh it’s a total pet peeve of mine when covers are made with people on the cover! I hate it so much! Especially with romance novels.
    But I really love that Australian cover (totally not biased because I live in Australia *cough*)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

