Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

When life during the holidays and you haven’t posted all the things you said you would on your blog.

Hello everyone!

I hope your holidays are treating you well. Mine at the moment are honestly a little hectic as I’ve stated above. Luckily it’s only Tuesday so I’m not behind on my schedule but if it keeps up, there’ll be only one post this week .

As I seem to be the only person on the blogosphere not posting anything Christmas related, because who knew Christmas was such a big deal on blogs cause I didn’t, when Giovanna @ BookComaBlog tagged me to do the Dashing Through the Snow book tag, I was like YES! I can join the party on at least one post. So thanks girl for saving my blog life! And thanks to Astra for creating this tag.

Here are the rules:

SO let’s get started!

1. Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree

Unfortunately, this girl here won’t be getting any books for Christmas because of the country she’s in but if I could, it would be Untamed by A.G. Howard. It’s the new compilation of novellas that are part of her Splintered series and it just came out. It’s the same book of the series and while that makes me very sad, I am dying to read about life during the epilogue of Ensnared which is super vague to be honest.

2. A book you’ll be reading during the Christmas season

Honestly, I’m not reading anything Christmas themed this year but a book I’ll most likely be reading during the 24th and 25th is Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. I just finished Cinder and I enjoyed it well enough. Hopefully the series gets better from here.

3. Favorite Christmas movie

My current favorite Christmas movie is This Christmas. It stars Chris Brown, Edris Elba and a bunch of other people whose names I don’t know. But it’s a really nice, feel good family movie all about love and getting together for the holidays. I have already watched it once this year and I might even watch it again before the year is over.

4. Do you like snow?

I love snow! Every winter, my family and I, while we lived in San Diego, used to drive a few hours to this little town called Julian where it snows and they have the best apple pies ever. We hung out in the snow and then had hot chocolate with the pies. It was one of my favorite things to do during the holidays.

5. Name a character you would like to spend your Christmas day with

This is hard because I usually spend Christmas day in my pajamas watching movies on tv so I picked Eddie from These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly. He’s a reporter so he’d probably push me to do something productive like exercise or find an adventure of sorts which would be a nice change of pace.

6. To give or to receive?

I don’t care what people will think of me when I say this, but to receive. I love to give gifts and to spend time picked something that reminds you or represents or something that person really wants. But there is nothing like sitting in front of the tree and going to town on some wrapping paper and finding that one book you really wanted under it.

7. What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

I would have to say the Winter Kingdom from Snow Like Ashes. Even though it is currently under reconstruction, it’s just naturally the perfect place to spend a winter wonderland type of Christmas which is one I’ve never had before.

8. Fondest Christmas memory?

Unwrapping presents in front of the fireplace at 12 am at my old house in San Diego. I would have the handing out job, so I’d give everyone their presents and we’d take turns unwrapping one by one. It was just a fun time and it was cozy because of the fireplace. I miss that a lot.

9. Can you say Christmas tree ten times fast in a row (pronouncing it correctly)?

Not at all. Honestly, I tried like three times and by the time I get to the fifth Christmas tree, it all goes downhill.

So that’s for this tag! I am not sure who has and who has not done it from the blogs I follow, so if you’d like to do it, comment below and I’ll personally tag you so you have an excuse haha. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

11 thoughts on “Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

  1. Oo! #8 sounds like how things went at my family, except… not at midnight. :p Though, I was somehow the last person to wake up on Christmas (Even though I’m the youngest and should’ve been up at 4am :p)

    Ah! I’m so happy you said ‘to receive’ because that’s epic! I also enjoy receiving better, but I think I like the anticipation the most. The tension is my favorite feeling in the whole world. It’s what I love most about reading, too, and about the whole Christmas season. ^.^ *totally won’t be saying receiving though in my post* >.>

    SNOW! GLORIOUS SNOW! OH, WHERE ART THOU, THIS YEAR?! *watches the rain pour down outside* Ugh. *headdesk*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha great answers! 😀
    I actually hate that movie This Christmas! Yeah there are some good parts, like when the lady did the baby oil belt whoopin, but my mom and nephew watched it so many times, that now I can’t stand it. Plus the movie would have been better Sans Chris Brown, but I guess we all can’t get what we want. 😉
    Thanks for doing the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Loved reading your answers! And yay, I’m so glad to hear I’m not the only one spending the actual Christmas day in my pyjamas watching movies, haha! 🙂 And you’re so right about this, there’s nothing like opening gifts, the surprise, and the happiness of finding something you really wanted! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

