Book Traveling Thursdays Dec. 24th – Christmas Eve

Merry Christmas everyone!

I hope you are all having or will be a having a wonderful time with your families. I’m here to do my last Book Traveling Thursday of the year. This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is a book that takes place during Christmas and I have read zero books that take place during Christmas. So I decided to pick a book that I know has Christmas in it at some point even though I have not read it yet.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is The Gift by Cecelia Ahern. This is a book on my TBR list that I don’t really know when I’ll get to but I want to do so soon. Cecelia is an Irish author and she wrote P.S. I Love You as well as Love, Rosie, both which have book to movie adaptations. I really love her writing style (I’ve read her book How to Fall in Love) and this book is set during Christmas :).

Original Cover

 The Gift Original Cover

I think this is the original cover. Goodreads wasn’t really clear on it but this is the book that has the oldest published date. It’s cute, but doesn’t really stand out much.

My Country Cover (US)

The Gift US Cover

I think this is the first cover for this book (if you can’t tell, it’s had a lot of versions) in the US. It’s the 2008 paperback version and obviously very similar to the original. I like the original better, mostly because of the ribbon which I love on presents.

My Favorite Cover

The Gift Kindle Cover

This is one of the newest version and the version I have in my Kindle version. I love this one! I feel like it’s so Christmasy with the red and white colors. The ribbon looks really realistic and I love the little details with the hearts and stars and snowflakes. It’s just super cute.

My Least Favorite Cover

The Gift Russian Cover

Why, Russia, why?! Please, no more people on covers I beg of you. And this absolutely has nothing to do with the book (I think). The only way you can have people on the cover is if you can’t see  their faces. I see too much face right now!!

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorite. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

Leave a Reply

