T5W Jan. 6th – Favorite Fandoms

Hello everyone!

It’s the first Top 5 Wednesday of the year!

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey (YouTube, Goodreads) and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Favorite Fandoms and it forced me to realize that I am not actually part of many fandoms. So I picked a few that I am part of and that I love and some that are really passionate and invested and that I want to join. Maybe.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Grisha Trilogy Fandom

Shadow and Bone Cover

This is one of the fandoms that I am not a part of because I haven’t read the books yet but it was one of the first fandoms I thought of when this topic came up. Sam (who I talk about a lot, seriously) from Thoughts on Tomes on Youtube loves this series and I follow her on Tumblr and the edits that she shares guys… they are beautiful and the quotes are so intriguing and there’s so many notes on those things, it’s crazy. This is the kind of fandom that’s quiet but passionate which I like.

#4: Throne of Glass Fandom

Throne of Glass Cover

I am a part of this fandom and I can honestly say, we’re a little crazy. There’s a lot of passion when it comes to our respective ships or what we think of the main character’s development. But I love it, I adore how consumed we are with what’s going on because it makes for amazing discussions and conversations with a lot of different people.

#3: Shatter Me Fandom

Shatter Me Cover 1

When I say fandom, I really just mean Whitney from WittyNovels. I feel like she is the sole representation of this fandom not only with her passion and love for it, but also because of the hilarious way she manages to incorporate it into her life. Her mom even knows about it! You guys should follow her on Twitter because she is very very funny.

#2: Harry Potter Fandom

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Cover

I am not part of this fandom (yet) but this is one of the most dedicated fandoms in book history. And one of the good things about it is that there’s always something new to talk about. The series is so loved and cherished and big that there’s always some new release with new covers, or some new information from the authors, or some new maybe Canon scenario to discuss about. Two of my cousins are Potter Heads and I can’t wait until the day that I can chat with them to the max about this series.

#1: Percy Jackson Fandom

The Lightning Thief Cover

FAVORITE FANDOM OF ALL TIME! I love the Percy Jackson fandom! It’s very similar to the Harry Potter fandom, in their dedication and passion for this series. I love to see the artist on Tumblr do scenes from the books or scenes they think could happen in that universe. I love Uncle Rick and how he responds to tweets because he’s hilarious. I love that he’s coming out with a new series that has Percy in it because I missed my boo boo. I’m like the heart eyes emoji when it comes to this series and the people that love it as much as I do. SHOUT OUT TO YOU!

So that’s it for my choices this week! Let me know if you’re part of any of these fandoms. I can’t wait to see everyone’s choices because this is an awesome topic. Thanks for reading and see you on my next post!

Send off

7 thoughts on “T5W Jan. 6th – Favorite Fandoms

Leave a Reply

