Book Traveling Thursdays Jan. 7th – Cuddle Up Day

Hello everyone!

I am here to do the very first Book Traveling Thursday of 2016! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is inspired by Cuddle Up Day which was yesterday and it is picks book that makes you feel warm and cozy. I obviously thought in contemporary books and surprisingly I had a lot to choose from.

In the end I ended up choosing a book I read for the Rainbowthon in 2015 which I absolutely loved.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. I read this book a while ago during a read-a-thon and it completely consumed me. It was so cute and sweet and heart warming. I love road trips stories and especially the ones that have an underlying message within it and this is the perfect book for that!

Original Cover & My Country Cover (US)

Amy and Roger's Epic Detour Cover

This cover is cute but it doesn’t really blow me away. I like the yellow (the reason I got to read it on the read-a-thon) and the connection between the characters. It’s just nothing out of this world to be honest.

My Favorite Cover

Amy and Roger's Epic Detour Indonesian Cover  Amy and Roger's Epic Detour Spanish Cover

These are so cute!! The first is the Indonesian cover. I love it because it’s more like a drawing and there’s depictions of what happens in the book and the places they go. Even though the girl isn’t that cute, I still think the overall design of the cover is beautiful. The second is the Spanish cover. I love how simple it is which is weird for me because I usually don’t like simple covers. Although, the title is just wrong, it is not translated correctly and it’s annoying.

My Least Favorite Cover

Amy and Roger's Epic Detour UK Cover  Amy and Roger's Epic Detour Polish Cover

One thing you all should know about me is that I hate the color pink. With a giant passion. So I’m sorry UK, but I hate your cover. It’s not just that though. I feel like the Indonesian cover did the drawing things ten times better than the UK cover and after seeing that beauty, this was just meh. And then there’s Poland. Why the street sign though? I mean I get it, but it just looks like a giant road block in the middle of the cover. And is it just me or do the models look like two males instead of a male and female? Just no.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorite. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

3 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Jan. 7th – Cuddle Up Day

Leave a Reply

