Siblinghood of the World Blogger Award

Siblinghood of the World blogger award logo

siblinghood

Hello everyone!

It’s been a long time since I’ve done one of these, but I have quite a few piled up because I am a terrible person. There should also be a few tags coming your way. If you have tagged me in anything since November or something like that, pleaseeee put the link in the comments because I’ve lost tracks of who and what have mentioned me. I’m not getting any notifications about it either so please share them with me in the comments!

Thanks so much to Giavanna @ BookComaBlog for nominating me for this award! I’m so grateful for all your support and encouragement since I’ve started my blog.

Rules

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog
2. Put the award logo on your blog
3. Answer the ten questions you were given
4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer
5. Nominate ten other blogs

SO let’s get started!

Giovanna’s Questions:

Name a book that you would not/could not finish and why?

I have never not finished a book because I am a weirdo who can’t do it. No matter how much I hate a book, I feel like I need to finish it to be able to rate it and review it. If not, I feel like I don’t have the right to complain about it.

What is your favorite genre, and why?

My favorite genre is High Fantasy, which I’m reading this month, and it’s because I like to get lost in a world other than my own. I like to pretend the witches and faeries and dragons exist, no matter how scary or evil they may be.

If you could live in ANY place in the world (other than were you are living now), where would it be?

I would love to live in Italy. I love that country and their culture and their food and their language and I would love to experience that in real life. I feel like there’s so much history and mystery in that entire country and I just want to go. Even if it’s just on vacation. I need it.

How did you come up with your blog name?

When I made my Booktube channel, I started looking for clever names for book things, like quotes and stuff and I found an advice column that had the word Freadom in it and I thought it was so clever haha. So I named my channel Freadom Booktube. When I moved over to blogging, I wanted to keep my name and so I added Library at the end to make it sound cute I guess haha.

What is one of your biggest pet peeves?

I HATE when people repeat my name more than once when trying to get my attention. Like I’m busy doing something, I heard you the first time and I’ll give you my attention when I can, WHY do you have to call me a billion times?! ONCE is enough, okay?!

Seeing as the year is coming to a close, what are your Top 5 reads of 2015?

So Giovanna tagged me in this in December which is why this question is here. If you guys have seen my Top 10 Books of 2015, you already know this but these are my top 5:
5. Heir of Fire
4. The Girl at Midnight
3. Poison Study
2. The Archived
1.These Shallow Graves

Did you have a Goodreads goal this year? If so, what was your goal and did you complete it?

My Goodreads goal for 2015 was to read 100 books. I managed to read 119 books so obviously I completed it :).

What are your Top 5 favorite Movies?

Brave, John Tucker Must Die, The Little Mermaid, Bring It On: All or Nothing and all three Hunger Games movies haha. These are obviously in no particular order and I love them all.

What is your favorite day of the week, and why?

My favorite day of the week is Friday because I don’t have to work :).

Cats or Dogs?

Both. I have a cat named Tintina and a dog named Tigger and they are my little babies. I love them both equally and no one can convince one to pick one over the other.

I’m pretty sure that mostly everyone has done this. I’ve seen a lot of people do it and I’m just going to tag two people that I think deserve this:

Kelly @ Stellar Scrutiny

Shealea Iral @ That Bookshelf Bitch

You guys can go ahead and use the questions Giovanna asked because she’s awesome and they’re awesome and I’m lazy. But I want to see your answers!

So that’s it for this post! Thanks so much reading. Please make sure you link down to nominations or tags that you’ve tagged me to, I want to do all of them!

Send off

12 thoughts on “Siblinghood of the World Blogger Award

  1. Hee hee! I wish I could say I’ve never DNF’ed a book, but I did that with Eldest, sequel to Eragon. I just… couldn’t. Perhaps I’ll try again some day, but for now it sits on my bookshelf with a sticky note where I left off. :p Woops!

    I love your movie choices! Well, I’m not as big a fan of Bring it On as I used to be, but they’re still fun to watch if you’re not looking for any depth out of a movie. :p It’s like watching a children’s movie. Hee hee! I love those too!

    Yay both cats and dogs! I find it interesting when people have a preference. They’re both fluffy and small and cuddly and looking for love. How could you not like them both?!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s not that I’ve never wanted to, I have a few times I just don’t let myself actually do it haha perseverance at its best. I just love them because I’ve always wanted to be a cheerleader but never had the guts to tumble haha. I have both so I can’t ever choose between one or the other, it’s like saying I love one of them more and that’s a lie

      Liked by 1 person

  2. My least favourite day of the week is actually Friday, because I usually work an 11 hour day and then go back to work the day after 😄 *so lazy*

    OOoo I definitely need to check out These Shallow Graves, I have the eARC hiding somewhere and I have heard such great things about it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

