Waiting on Wednesday #3

Waiting on Wednesday #3

Hello everyone!

I am here today to do another Waiting on Wednesday. Once again the topic for this week’s Top 5 Wednesday is one that I can’t really participate in so I am going to talk about one of the anticipated books that are being released in 2016.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine spotlighting upcoming releases.

SO let’s get started!

Today I want to spotlight Shades of Darkness by A.R. Kahler. This is a book I found on a list of 2016 YA Releases on Goodreads and to be honest, I just thought the cover was beautiful. Once I read the synopsis, I was intrigued so let’s hope this is good.

Shades of Darkness Cover

American Gods meets The Secret History in this suspenseful start to a brand-new fantasy trilogy about a girl named Kaira Winters, the murders that keep happening at her artsy boarding school, and the lengths she must go to in order to protect the people she loves.

When Kaira Winters decided to go to Islington—a boarding school deep in the woods of Michigan—she thought she could finally get away from everything she has tried so hard to forget, including some things from her past that she refuses to believe ever actually happened.

Everything seemed great until the bodies of murdered students started appearing all over campus. The victims seem to have been killed in some sort of ritual sacrifice. And even worse, Kaira’s dreams are giving her clues to the killer’s identity.

Though she tries to resist, Kaira quickly realizes that she is the only one who can stop the violence, but to do so she must come to terms with her past. She’s going to have to listen to the voice that is buried deep within her…the one that claims to have unimaginable power…the one that claims to be an actual goddess.

But even if Kaira can harness the power within her, will it be enough to stop the darkness that has fallen over her school? And if it is strong enough, then what’s to stop the goddess from wreaking her own havoc once she’s released?

Filled with murder, mystery, and a little bit of magic, this fresh genre-bending novel is a thrilling page-turner you won’t be able to put down until the very last page.

What do you think of that? Are you intrigued? I definitely was!

So that’s it for this post. Let me know a new release you’re looking forward to from 2016. Thanks for reading and see you on my next post!

Send off

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #3

  1. I am most definitely intrigued. I must admit I hadn’t heard of this book until I read the post so thank you for introducing me to it. The premise sounds very mysterious and I’d quite like to know what happens. The book cover is also absolutely stunning.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

