Book Traveling Thursdays Jan. 14th – New Year, New You

BTT Jan 14

Hello everyone!

It’s that day of the week again, time to do another Book Traveling Thursday. This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is New Year, New You! Choose a book that inspires you. I wanted to pick Aristotle and Dante because it’s my baby and it’s so inspirational but I’ve already used it in a BTT before and there’s nothing worse than being repetitive. But then I chose a book that inspired me and I feel is incredibly inspirational all around.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Just Listen by Sarah Dessen. It was the first Dessen book I’ve ever read and adored it’s themes and all the difficult topics it covered. It’s really inspiring and tries to share that speaking up and being honest with yourself and the people around you is important.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Just Listen Cover

I like this cover, I think it’s cute. All of Dessen’s novels have very simple and sweet style covers. A lot of them have the write background like this one and while I think It’s a little aged, it served it’s purpose when it was released.

My Favorite Cover

Just Listen US Reissue Cover  Just Listen Spanish Cover

I love these two covers, specially because they’re so similar. The first is the US reissue. In 2012, all of her published novels were published again with new covers and I just adore them. They’re still simple but they’re much more modern and fit a lot more to this generation. The second is the Spanish cover and my favorite part is that it has my favorite quote from this book translates and displayed on the cover. “Don’t think or judge, just listen.”

My Least Favorite Cover

Just Listen Romanian Cover  Just Listen Italian Cover

God, sometimes finding that these covers exist really bring me down. The first is from Romania. I mean, what’s wrong with you?! This doesn’t make any sense ever! And it’s just plain ugly, I’m sorry. The second is the Italian cover isn’t as ugly but it still makes no sense with what the story is about. And you can just tell that the title was not translated correctly.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

Leave a Reply

