#RYBSAT Round 7 TBR

RYBSAT Round 7 TBR

Hello everyone!

Welcome to my 100th post on the blog! Today I’m going to share with you the books that I hope to read for the Read Your Bookshelf A-Thon Round 7 hosted by Miranda @ BooKss101 and a lot of other people. This a read-a-thon that’s been around quite a few times now (6 to be exact) and I participated in round 5 and loved it, read lots of great books then and I can’t wait to start this one!

The object of this read-a-thon is to pick a specific spot on your bookshelf and read as many books as you can continuously in a week. This round runs from the 19th to the 25th of January and you might be saying to yourself: Sara if you added so many books to your TBR for the month already, why would you want to take part in a read-a-thon? The answer is I have a problem.

So for this I flipped awhile down the many many books on my Kindle until it stopped and those are the books that I’ll be sharing with you today. I don’t expect to read a lot but even one is good for me.

Here are the books I’m hoping to read:

A Work in Progress
by Connor Franta

A Work in Progress Cover

I can’t say that I am a fan of Connor Franta but I’ve watched a few of his videos, especially his coming out video which I’ve watched a few times. I’ve heard a lot of great things about his memoir and I hope I’ll enjoy it because I’m not usually a super fan of non fiction.

Becoming Jinn
by Lori Goldstein

Becoming Jinn Cover

I’ve read one other book revolving jinnis and I loved it (The Fire WIsh by Amber Lough) and I’ve had my eye on this for awhile but I haven’t heard many people talk about it from my friends on Goodreads so let’s hope for the best!

Luck on the Line and Love on the Ledge
by Zoraida Cordova

Luck on the Line Cover  Love on the Ledge Cover

I bought both these books on the same day so they’re on the same spot on my bookshelf. I wanted to read them in November and I am so happy that I might get the chance to read them finally!

The Invasion of the Tearling
by Erika Johansen

The Invasion of the Tearling Cover

I already have this on my TBR for the month and its just convenient that it’s on the section of the library I picked. Either way I’ll get to read it so its a win win situation.

The Stars Never Rise
by Rachel Vincent

The Stars Never Rise Cover

I’ve heard a lot of great things about Rachel Vincent recently, specially about her adult Werecat series since a few of the girls I follow on YouTube have read it and loved it. There’s some good reviews for this book so I’m looking forward to diving and being surprised hopefully.

So those are all the books I’m hoping to read that week. I put only 6 because I’m probably going to still be reading my monthly TBR at the same time, but either way I have some other books that come after the last one in case I finish faster than I thought. Let me know if you’re participating in the read-a-thon and what books you’re reading. Thanks so much for reading and see you on my next post!

Send off

15 thoughts on “#RYBSAT Round 7 TBR

  1. Good luck for the read-a-thon, I can’t wait to hear of your thoughts on these books. I am especially interested in The Invasion of Tearling, I have heard such fantastic things about that series.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on your 100th post, Sara! That’s amazing news! I totally want to participate in this read-a-thon with you, but alas, I’ll be busy traveling and interviewing for grad school again this weekend. *sigh* Still, I look forward to reading about your progress! Best of luck! ^.^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

