T5W Jan. 20th – Favorite Buzz Words

T5W Jan 20

Hello everyone!

I am back today with this week’s Top 5 Wednesday!

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey (YouTube, Goodreads) and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Favorite Buzz Words. If you don’t know what buzz words are, they are words that if you find in a blurb for a book, you would immediately want to read that book and you’ll add to your TBR or even buy it right away. It took me a few days to think about this but I’ve picked five specific words that make me want to jump on a book right away!

SO let’s get started!

#5: Sports

The Score Cover

This one is recent thanks to the Off-Campus series by Elle Kennedy. I’m not generally a sports person, I don’t like playing sports but surprisingly, I love books that feature sports. If you know any New Adult or Young Adult books that feature any kind of sports, rec them in the comments! I need MOREEE.

#4: Pirates

Cutlass Cover

Pirates of the Caribbean is one of my favorite movie franchises and Captain Hook is my favorite character on Once Upon a Time so you could say I have a slight obsession with pirate books. Unfortunately, there are not enough of these out there so if you have any recommendations on books with any kind of pirates, please comment down below!

#3: Assassins

Throne of Glass Cover

I could’ve easily combined pirates and assassin’s together in one buzz word for criminals but I decided not to because I have way more books for Assassins than I thought. I just think it’s such a badass profession andΒ  there’s a lot of room for remorse and character development when you work in something so deadly. I love it.

#2: Retellings (Greek Mythology, Fairy Tales)

The Lightning Thief Cover Cinder Cover

If you hadn’t noticed yet, I have a whole lot of love for retellings. Specially those that come from Greek mythology and fairy tales. There is a giant amount of these kinds of books on my TBR shelf and every day the number just gets bigger and bigger.

#1: Espionage

I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have To Kill You Cover

I absolutely love a good contemporary thriller. The Gallagher Girls series is full of girls who are learning how to be spies to work for like CIA and things like that. I love those types of plot lines so much that I have an entire month dedicated to this buzz word in 2016. Yep, I did that.

So that’s it for my choices this week! Let me know what your top 5 favorite buzz words are. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

 

15 thoughts on “T5W Jan. 20th – Favorite Buzz Words

Leave a Reply

