Book Traveling Thursdays Jan. 21st – Everyone Loves Movies!

BTT Jan 21

Hello everyone!

It’s time for another Book Traveling Thursday! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is Everyone Loves Movies! Choose a movie that is going to be adapted in 2016. If would have been a topic last year I would’ve easily said Mockingjay Part 2. But alas, it’s for this year and unfortunately I haven’t really read any of the books becoming movies this year so I’m not anticipating any of them. In the end, I picked a book I’ve read that I had no idea was becoming a movie until I went looking on Goodreads.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith. It was such a cute book. I would’ve like the statistics part to be more prominent but there was so much realness packed into such a little book.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight Cover

I love this cover! All of Jennifer E. Smith’s books have the same motif and I just think this one is down right adorable. I love the contrast of the black and white background with the red. Although, it’s super simple, I think the blurred people in the background give it a nice touch.

My Favorite Cover

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight Swedish Cover

I like this Swedish version because it’s just close enough to the original to make me feel nostalgic but still new and unique for readers in that country. I don’t like that the people are so detailed but the focus can be easily taken away from them by the title, so its all good.

My Least Favorite Cover

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight German Cover

I’m sorry Germany, but its really annoying how I can’t even tell what the cover is. I’m sure there’s a person in there somewhere but I don’t really know what they’re doing, or where they are or if they have anything at all to do with plot. I can’t tell. No matter how long I stare at this cover, I’m still confused.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

5 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Jan. 21st – Everyone Loves Movies!

Leave a Reply

