Book Traveling Thursdays Jan. 28th – Some Books Stay With Us Forever

BTT Jan 28

Hello everyone!

It’s Book Traveling Thursday time again! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is some books stay with us forever!! Choose a book you want to re-read in 2016.  I have picked a lot of books that I want to re-read this year, mostly because I want to finish a lot of unfinished series and I have to re-read the books I’ve read so so long ago. But in the end I picked a book I am super duper excited to read again.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Swoon by Nina Malkin. I found this book randomly one day in Barnes and Noble and just had to have it. The hardcover is just plain gorgeous and I really need to re-read it again because I didn’t really jot down my thoughts at the time and I need to review this bad boy.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Swoon Cover

This picture does not do the actual cover justice. My hardcover of this book (which I miss so much, wahh) is absolutely gorgeous. I really enjoyed the story and I feel like this is one of those underrated book no one talks about. I’m dying to re-read and hoping I love it just as much because I want more people to check it out.

My Favorite Cover

Swoon Cover

First time I’ve ever done this but the original cover is also my favorite. This book doesn’t have a lot of editions so my choices were limited but either way I still would’ve picked this one. I love the color and the smoke as well as the creepy tree in the background. People on covers aren’t really my thing but this one doesn’t bother me as much because its so partial.

My Least Favorite Cover

Swoon Portuguese Cover  Swoon Romanian Cover

These are the only two other editions that exist and I don’t like either of them. The first is the Portuguese cover and while it’s quite similar to the original, I don’t think it has the same pull that the original does. The purple stands out and grabs your attention while the gray this cover has just makes it look washed out. The second is the Romanian cover and my biggest complaint is the girl and how she looks like she’s gotten her head cut off a little bit. Not attractive. At all.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

Leave a Reply

