#Rainbowthon 2.0 TBR

Rainbowthon 2 TBR

Hello everyone!

Aren’t you surprised to see me on a Saturday??

I am here today to show once again that I am crazy. I am going to show you the books I’m hoping to read for the Rainbowthon 2.0 readathon which is happening from February 7th to the 14th. This is a readathon on its second time and its hosted by Lainey @ gingerreadslainey, Riley @ Riley Marie, Jillian @ bookishandnerdy and Kayla @ BOOKadoodles. You can see Lainey’s announcement and TBR video here.

There are two options when picking books for this readathon. You can choose 6 books that represent the color of the rainbow (You can double up on up to two books that have two different colors on the spine, so have a total stack of 4 books) OR Choose 4 – 6 books that represents one color from the rainbow. (example – all blue books).

Last year I decided to pick one book for every color and this year I decided to keep it original and do the same. Also because I read on my Kindle, I got the colors from the covers, not the spines of the books.

Here are the books I’m hoping to read:

The Girl in the Steel Corset (Steampunk Chronicles #1)
by Kady Cross

The Girl in the Steel Corset Cover

This is a book that I had on my TBR the very first month I had a TBR post on my blog. I didn’t get to read it at that time and it’s the first steampunk series that I ever found. I’m really excited to read it and I hope that I enjoy it.

Sweet Filthy Boy (Wild Seasons #1)
by Christina Lauren

Sweet Filthy Boy Cover

You’ve seen this author’s name before if you checked out my February TBR. This is their sort of New Adult series, the main character has just graduated from college so it still fits into that genre. The point of the story is that I want to read from these two authors this month, no matter what.

Sacked (Gridiron #1)
by Jen Frederick

Sacked Cover

More New Adult. I now have a slight new obsession with the genre and I’m working hard on finding the hidden gems. Also, sports. I’m not a big sports fan but I love reading books with sports and this is both these new obsessions together. Hopefully this is a good one.

Defy (Defy #1)
by Sara B. Larson

Defy Cover

This is a high fantasy series that I haven’t heard much from but it’s drawn my attention. First of all, the author has my name and its spelled the correct way. So there’s that. Second of all, there’s a girl disguised as a boy in here so that always brings in mystery and secrets. And boys. So I hope this is good.

Made You Up
by Francesca Zappia

Made You Up Cover

This is a 2015 release that I was highly anticipating but I just never got around to reading it. It’s a contemporary about a girl who has schizophrenia. I know a few people who have this mental illness but I’ve never seen it portrayed in books. It has a really high rating on Goodreads so let’s hope it’s good!

Lady Thief (Scarlet #2)
by A.C. Gaughen

Lady Thief Cover

Yay for continuing more series! I started the first book in this series in December and I just want to make sure that I don’t get behind on my series. I hope the writing style is better than the first book, at least a little bit *crossing my fingers*

 So those are the books I hope to read this upcoming week! If you’re participating, let me know in the comments! I’m trying to be more active on Twitter, specially during readathons so follow me there to see how my week goes. Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

23 thoughts on “#Rainbowthon 2.0 TBR

Leave a Reply

