Looks on Books #1

LOB #1

Hello everyone!

I am here today, yes that’s right a Sunday, to share with you a new feature that I am starting on my blog. This will most likely be once or twice a month and it has to do with fashion! I really love clothes and putting outfits together and I’ve been doing so online for a few years. Recently I’ve been inspired by Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secret and Reg @ She Latitude to put together outfits inspired by book covers. Their posts on this are great so check out their versions!

This feature is something I’m going to highlight my favorite books, old and new, as well as books that I feel like need more of a fandom and a presence in the book community.

SO let’s get started!

First book on display: Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder

Looks on Books #1 - Poison Study

Looks on Books #1 – Poison Study by freadomlibrary

Dolce Gabbana midi dress / Mia Limited Edition gold sandals / Forever 21 satchel bag / GUESS bangle bracelet / Statement earrings / George Laurel star necklace / Maybelline lipstick

If you’re new to my blog, you probably don’t know this but if you’ve been around for awhile, you know that this book is one of my favorites of all time. And I started calling the Study trilogy one of my favorites series just from reading the first book. I’ve recently finished all three and I can say with 100% certainty, that it’s one of my favorite series of all time.
Unfortunately, I feel like there aren’t enough people who have read it and not enough people who are fans of it. So I’m sharing the love and the great news of this old series to the world in hopes that you’ll pick it up and fall in love, just like I did.

Fun fact: the review for this book was the first one that I ever shared on my blog.

Click here to see it.

Synopsis:
Choose: A quick death…Or slow poison…
About to be executed for murder, Yelena is offered an extraordinary reprieve. She’ll eat the best meals, have rooms in the palace—and risk assassination by anyone trying to kill the Commander of Ixia.
And so Yelena chooses to become a food taster. But the chief of security, leaving nothing to chance, deliberately feeds her Butterfly’s Dust—and only by appearing for her daily antidote will she delay an agonizing death from the poison.
As Yelena tries to escape her new dilemma, disasters keep mounting. Rebels plot to seize Ixia and Yelena develops magical powers she can’t control. Her life is threatened again and choices must be made. But this time the outcomes aren’t so clear…

So that’s it for this new feature! Let me know what you think and if there is anything you think that I should add to it. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

11 thoughts on “Looks on Books #1

  1. Ooh, I love how you’ve done this outfit! That red is like the perfect match XD I haven’t read Poison Study….YET. XD I did read Maria V Snyder’s one about the healer…aaaand, the title totally escapes me, omg. So embarrassing. BUT YEAH. I do need to read more of her works!!

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so cool! I’d heard good things about the Study series but I never really found out the whole synopsis, and now that I know I’m definitely interested in checking it out. I love the outfit, too! Admittedly I don’t know much about Yelena since I haven’t read the series, but if the shoes and the necklace you chose are any indication, she must be pretty badass 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

