Book Traveling Thursdays Feb. 11th – It’s Almost Valentine’s Day!

BTT Feb 11

Hello everyone!

It’s time for another Book Traveling Thursday! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is it’s almost Valentine’s Day! Choose your favorite couple. I have a lot of favorite couples. I am a huge shipper and I have a lot of OTP that span from books, movies and tv shows so although I could’ve picked any numbers of books for this topic, I decided to pick my all time favorite book OTP. You guys are probably so tired of me talking about this book.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder. Yes, that’s right, I’m going to shove this book down your throat as long as I can to make sure everyone reads it! This has the most amazing, slow burn romance that I’ve ever read. Yelena and Valek are my little babies and I love them to death and everyone needs to have them on their OTP list.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Poison Study Cover  Poison Study YA Cover  Poison Study French Cover

I’m taking the time to showcase all the amazing covers this glorious book has so bear with me. Poison Study was first marketed as an adult book and the first cover is by Mira Books as the adult version. It’s my fave obviously because it’s the Kindle Edition I have. Once the books started being marketed as YA there were published by two different publishers. The first is by Mira and the second by Luna (Both the USA YA and the French paperback cover). The first time I ever read this book was borrowed from one of my middle school friends and it was the paperback version of the middle cover.

My Favorite Cover

Poison Study USA reprint Cover  Generic Image  Poison Study Australian Cover

My all time favorite is the first one above but I’m not going to post it twice. I feel like I would’ve bought that first cover in paperback so all the covers of the series would look the same, EXCEPT I CAN’T BECAUSE THIS REPRINT IS ONLY ON KINDLE. I’m okay now. The second cover is the Portuguese edition but also can be found in English as it’s the UK YA cover too. I love the purple and the book and bottles of poison. Super reminiscent of the story. And the last one is the Australian cover as well as the UK reprint. I love how simple the covers are but also how they all match in specific ways.

My Least Favorite Cover

Poison Study UK Adult Cover  Poison Study Turkish Cover  Poison Study Swedish Cover

Poison Study Italian Cover Poison Study German Cover Poiso Study French Paperback Cover

Yes I know, it’s a lot. But they all suck and its horrible that one of my favorite books has such horrible international covers! The first book is the UK Adult cover and while it does a great job at representing the story, it’s just not that cute. The second is a Turkish cover which I’m sorry but its just ugly. The third is the Swedish cover, which is actually kind of interesting looking but not as pretty as I’d like it to be. First one in the second row is the Italian cover that annoys me to no end because why change the amazing title?! Second to last is the German cover and I’m sorry but it’s absolutely gross. You can’t see the model’s face right, I don’t know what she’s holding and the background has nothing to do with the book. Last but not least, the French paperback cover. Sigh. Why you gotta ruin my favorite color by making the cover so ugly? Why?

So that’s it for my choices! Now go to an online book shopping website and buy this book in your favorite cover. Let me know when you read it and let’s chat about how awesome it is! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

21 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Feb. 11th – It’s Almost Valentine’s Day!

  1. I read this book sometime in high school and I remember liking it … I bought the two sequels but I never got around to reading them for some reason! I should probably re-read the first one and finish the series at some point.

    I think my favorite cover is the middle one in the second row––I love how dark and intense it is! But yeah some of those international ones are pretty disappointing. Gosh, the German one is AWFUL. It looks like it was made by a 12-year-old who just learned how to use Photoshop, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

