#Rainbowthon 2.0 Wrap Up

Rainbowthon 2 Wrap Up

Hello everyone!

I am here today to talk about the books I was able to read during the read-a-thon Rainbowthon 2.0. This is the second time I’ve participated in this readathon and it’s always a lot of fun. There’s a lot of activity on Twitter. The hosts do a great job of keeping everyone connecting and chatting while reading and they always make the reading sprints really entertaining.

I didn’t read as much as I wanted to which is a little disappointing. Considering how the second and third days of this read-a-thon were holidays here but to be honest, I spent more time scheduling my blog posts than reading. Which is fine, I guess. Technically the read-a-thon ends today at 11:59 pm but I just started and finished my third book today and I don’t think I can do it again before the day is over.

Here are the books I read:

The Girl in the Steel Corset (The Steampunk Chronicles #1)
by Kady Cross

The Girl in the Steel Corset Cover

3 and a half Stars

I was the most excited to read this book, I’ve been wanting to read it since I started this blog but I was a little disappointed. I really enjoyed the plot and the pace and the characters really caught my eye because there’s a whole ensemble. But the writing was a little bit too dense (took me four days to read this and it was the only book I was reading) and I figured out the reveal in the first few chapters which means its a bit predictable. But I still feel like it’s a solid start to a new series and I am going to continue onto the next book soon.

Sweet Filthy Boy (Wild Seasons #1)
by Christina Lauren

Sweet Filthy Boy Cover

4 Stars

I originally thought this was New Adult but the authors say its Adult and they obviously know more about the book than I do right? I really enjoyed their writing style, there is not way to tell that there are two people contributing to the story. It was really cute and heartfelt, sometimes a bit too far fetched considering some of the things that happened seemed too convenient. But overall, I had a lot of fun reading it and I’m looking forward to continuing with the series.

Sacked (Gridiron #1)
by Jen Frederick

Sacked Cover

3 Stars

Ever since I read the Off-Campus series by Elle Kennedy, I’ve been interested in more New Adult books that have a heavy sports element and this was on the recommended list. Come to find out that the author was actually inspired by Elle to write her own sports book so I was really pumped to read it. While I really liked the characters and their personalities as well as the way the plot moved, there was so much insta-love! Like page one status! So I couldn’t bring myself to give it more than three stars even if I did enjoy it.

So that’s it for all the books I read for this week’s readathon. Let me know if you’ve read any of them and what you thought. Or if you want to check them out now thanks to my thoughts. Thanks so much for reading and see you on my next post!

Send off

6 thoughts on “#Rainbowthon 2.0 Wrap Up

  1. I loved the way you set this out, especially with the colourful stars! The Girl In The Steel Corset has such an amazing cover, sorry to see it didn’t live up to it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

