The Character Book Tag

The Character Book Tag

Hello everyone!

It’s time for another tag! My dear friend Aldii @ Perfection In Books tagged me to do this all the way back in December. Thanks so much girl and I’m sorry it took me so long to get to this.

This is basically another question and answer type of tag.

SO let’s get started!

Who is the best kick-ass character?

Poison Study Cover

I’m sorry but I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, Yelena is the most kick ass character that has ever existed. If you have not seen her magnificence, go fix that now. Seriously, go.

Which character do you most dislike?

Strands of Bronze and Gold Cover

It’s easier for me to find a character that I hate instead of one I dislike. But Sophie just made me so sad. She was weak and superficial and stupid and I just didn’t like her, but I felt so bad for her at the same time.

If you could date any fictional character, who would it be and why?

Love on the Ledge Cover

Hayden is my one and only book boyfriend and the only character I would ever think about dating. There are other male protagonists that I like but I am such a huge shipper that I can’t see them as separate from their significant other. So HAYDEN MY BABY COME TO ME!

If you could change a character in any way, who and what would it be?

Fangirl Cover

I wasn’t as huge of a fan of this book and it was mostly because of Cath. She was just too shy and too obsessive and too stagnant for my taste. I would love to make her a bit more confident and to make sure try new things more.

What character do you think made all the wrong choices that didn’t add anything to the book?

The Trouble With Destiny Cover

Unfortunately the wrong choices that character made did move the book along but only because she was the main character. Liza was completely self-absorbed and more conscious of what she wanted to do instead of the greater good. Everything she tried to do to help just made things ten times worse. Did not like her.

Out of the five books you’ve chosen, which character was the best villain who you love to hate?

Queen of Shadows Cover

There wasn’t anyone I wanted to pick from the first five books so I decided to go with Manon. She’s more of an antihero than a villain and I love her to deathhh, but it’s great fun to see how other readers don’t like her. I feel like she’s going to be a bigger part of the last books than people expect and I’m excited.

Favorite side-kick with the most heart?

Ignite Me Cover

KENJI IS THE BEST! He is so awesome and the funniest, sweetest side-kick ever to life. I would’ve loved to have a whole series about it, not only to have him find some loooveee which he totally deserves but to see what the hell happens at the end of this book!!

What is your favorite fictional romantic relationship?

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda Cover

I have a lot of OTPs and ships but out of all the ones I could’ve picked I decided to choose Simon and Blue. I don’t talk about my love for them as much as I should but I love their cuteness and interactions. They’re just plain adorkable.

What character did you think was the strongest?

Scarlet 2 Cover

This girl is just plain awesome. Not only is she physically strong (not she’s not super muscular), she can work her pair of knives better than any man she knows. But she’s also been through so many things and she’s still living and moving forward and it makes her the strongest character I know.

Best protagonist?

I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have To Kill You Cover

There are a lot of great protagonists in the book world and one of my favorites is Cam from the Gallagher Girls series. She’s tough and strong but also girly and smart and protective. I don’t talk about my love for this series enough but I love it and everyone should read it

So that’s it for this tag! I’m not tagging anyone this time but if you’d like to do it, feel free to say I tagged you! Thanks so much for reading and see you on my next post.

Send off

10 thoughts on “The Character Book Tag

  1. I’m so happy tou did this! I loved reading your answers! At the beginning I disliked Manon, now I wouldn’t say that I love her but… I agree with you, she will be important in the lasts books.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

