T5W Feb. 17th – Best Suggested Books You Loved

T5W Feb 17

Hello everyone!

It’s Top 5 Wednesday time!

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey (YouTube, Goodreads) and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 suggested books you loved. Suggested books meaning books that have been recommended to you. I consider books that are talked about by booktubers or bloggers to be recommendations, even if they are not in a recommendations video and some of my picks are like that.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Snow Like Ashes
by Sara Raasch

Snow Like Ashes Cover

My friend Gervan @ by G.J. Alvi suggested this book to me and I actually quite enjoyed it. I felt like it was a very solid start to a series. I liked the world building and the way the magic works. I hoped to continue the series in January but I didn’t have the time but I’m hoping to do so soon.

#4: The Ring & the Crown
by Melissa de la Cruz

The Ring and The Crown Cover

I read Lainey’s review of this book (yes, I consider that a recommendation) and the way she talked about it really appealed to me. The plot sounded interesting and the relationships between the characters looked promising, and she was right. I really liked the story but it was a tad slow for my tastes. Either way I can’t wait to see what happens next.

#3: Splintered
by A.G. Howard

Splintered Cover

This is one of my favorite books of all time. I first heard about this book from a booktuber named Lindsey who shared it on her October TBR (2014). The cover drew me in and the premise sounded really freaking cool and I am so glad that I picked it up because I absolutely loved it!

#2: Graceling
by Kristin Cashore

Graceling Cover

This book as well as my number one choice were both suggested to me by one of my 8th grade friends. She let me borrow and read both while in 0 period that year and I am so thankful. This is one of the best high fantasy young adult series ever. I absolutely love it and all the characters are freaking amazing and it sucks that the author hasn’t written more books.

#1: Poison Study
by Maria V. Snyder

Poison Study Cover

Yep, I found an excuse to talk about this book again. Again, I first read this book in 8th grade and was completely obsessed with you. Same as I am now honestly haha. The characters are great and the writing is amazing and the plot is super fast faced. Everyone really needs to read this.

So that’s it for my choices this week! Let me know your top 5 best books that people have recommended for you. I really want more recs so if you have anything similar to these books, let me know! Thanks for reading and see you on my next post!

Send off

6 thoughts on “T5W Feb. 17th – Best Suggested Books You Loved

Leave a Reply

