Inside Out Book Tag

Inside Out Book Tag

Hello everyone!

Yes, it’s time for another tag. I was tagged by Kelly @ Stellar Scrutiny so thank you so much! I absolutely adore this movie. I’ve watched it at least three times, twice in English and once in Spanish. I honestly would love to see how my emotions look like but sadly Disney hasn’t made an app for that yet.

Rules are very basic. Pick a book for every question represented by each emotion.

SO let’s get started!

A book that bring you Joy:

Wallbanger Cover

Joy

Wallbanger by Alice Clayton is a recent read but I absolutely loved it. It was funny, cute, and sweet. There was a lot of sexy and a lot of traveling. It just made me so happy and if you haven’t read it yet, you should!

A Book That Brings You Sadness

Sadness

Thirteen Reasons Why Cover

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher is the only book that has made me ugly cry. In a public place no less. If you’d like to see me talk about the entire story, I shared the details yesterday in my BTT which you can look at here.

A Book That Brings You Fear

Welcome to the Dark House Cover

Fear

Welcome to the Dark House by Laurie Faria Stolarz is one of my favorite books by one of my favorite authors. I am not a fan of scary things, at all. I am a huge scaredy cat and I hate October with a giant passion. But I really enjoyed this book, even if I made the worst decision ever by reading in on Halloween night. I still need to read the sequel soon.

A Book That Brings You Anger

Broken Symmetry Cover

Anger

Broken Symmetry by Dan Rix. God I hate this book. Isn’t it awful when the book has the greatest premise ever and then it just isn’t written well? The author totally ruined what could’ve been a great book! The characters were lame and completely nuts, the plot was too rushed and made absolutely no sense and it was just horrible. And the cover is so pretty too!

A Book That Brings You Disgust

Inamorata Cover

Disgust

Inamorata by Megan Chance was definitely not what I was expecting. There was a lot more detail to a lot of gory and almost inappropriate things that threw me off guard. It was not cute and I did not appreciate being blindsided the way that I was. It wasn’t a bad book, it just needs a warning label before you read it.

Really quick story before I finish this post: I am a camp counselor during the summer and last August, we had an Inside Out theme day, with characters and an afternoon game. The creator asked me to play the role of Disgust so I got to dress up like her and have a scowl on my face the whole time. It was awesome!

So that’s it for this tag! If you love this movie as much as I do and want to share your own choices for this tag, feel free to say I tagged you. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

4 thoughts on “Inside Out Book Tag

Leave a Reply

