T5W Feb. 24th – Worst Love Interests

T5W Feb 24

Hello everyone!

It is that time again when I share my Top 5 Wednesday for the week.

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey (YouTube, Goodreads) and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Worst Love Interest. Lainey had a suggestion to have at least one negative topic a week and this is the one for this month. Not surprisingly, this was one of the easiest topics for me to fill out. And also not a surprise that this entire list is filled with male characters.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Adam from the Shatter Me trilogy
by Tahereh Mafi

Fracture Me Cover

This was probably the first time I ever switched ships in a series in the span of one book. Adam seemed pretty harmless during the first book but his thought process revealed that he’s actually a huge masochistic pig. Yeah, not a good choice people.

#4: Sean from The Score
by Elle Kennedy

The Score Cover

No Sean is not the main love interest, thank God. We met him in the first book of this series and he was harmless. Kind of annoying but still normal. In this book, we got a whole new side of him that was not attractive at all. He was condescending and annoying and awfully persistent. I didn’t expect it and didn’t like it.

#3: Miles from Ugly Love
by Colleen Hoover

Ugly Love Cover

I know there is a huge fandom for this book that absolutely adores this guy but I did not like him at all. He was rude and closed off and he definitely took advantage of Tate and her feelings for him. Bottom line is no matter how much you’re hurting, it’s not okay to use it as an excuse to be a douche bag.

#2: Patch from the Hush, Hush series
by Becca Fitzpatrick

Hush, Hush Cover

I hate this series for a lot of reasons but one of them is Patch the male main character. I did not like him from the very beginning, there was nothing attractive about him to me. He was a jealous jerk and also condescending. He was a huge hypocrite and I feel like he only contributed to making the female character weak and pathetic.

#1: Jack from the Everneath trilogy
by Brodi Ashton

Everneath Cover

God I really hate this guy. With a giant passion. He’s annoying and persistent to the crazy degree. He’s this overgrown, seeming to use steroid, Hulk wanna be that thinks he can do everything himself. He ends up helping to cause one of the worst series finales I have ever been a part of and it makes me so angry.

So that’s it for my choices this week! I can’t wait to hear about everyone’s choices. I would not recommend you all read the first two choices but make sure you try out the Off-Campus series! Thanks for reading and I’ll see you on my next post.

Send off

28 thoughts on “T5W Feb. 24th – Worst Love Interests

  1. I haven’t read any of those books, besides the Shatter Me series and you know that I agree on that one. Opinions really seem to differ on Hush, Hush … I never know whether I should pick it up or not. I am starting to really lean towards “not”.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great list, Sara! I couldn’t stand Miles, character at all. I got even more pissed when Tate let him act like that. I haven’t read The Score yet, but I can’t wait to meet Dean. πŸ™‚
    New Follower by email

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Out of all of these I think Miles is the absolute worst. His attitude is in no way understandable. I mean come on get your shit together, it’s been a long time…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. “No matter how much you’re hurting, it’s not okay to use it as an excuse to be a douche bag” OMG I think you just opened my eyes, I’ve never thought of Miles that way. My romantic side focused on the fact that he got over his shit and let Tate in, but yes, you definitely have a point.

    I didn’t participated in this week’s TW5 because my list would be only one character: Daniel from Fallen by Lauren Kate. God I hate that love-interest, everything about that book was wrong, but that guy in particular.

    Great list πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

