Book Traveling Thursdays Feb. 25th – Share the Love

BTT Feb 25

Hello everyone!

It’s the last Book Traveling Thursday of the month! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is share the love: choose an underhyped book that you think everyone should read. I kind of had a hard time with this one. It’s really hard for me to tell when a book is underhyped. In the end, I picked a book that I really enjoyed last year and that I haven’t seen a lot of people talk about.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton. This was one of the first e-ARCs I ever received from NetGalley and I really enjoyed it. The book has a very strange pace, slow then fast then slow and so on. And you get thrown into the world without a lot of explanation and you kind of have to figure what’s going on for yourself. But I really enjoyed the plot and the characters were interesting and I think more people should give it a try.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Seeker Cover

The first thing that attracted me to the book was the cover. I loved the font and the strange ram images on the cover. It represents a lot of what the book is about and I’ve seen pictures of the real thing and it looks totally awesome in person. My favorite part is the Scottish country side at the bottom.

My Favorite Cover

Seeker Paperback Cover

The only changes the paperback version has is the way the font and the images are placed, but that’s enough of a change to make me likes this much better. I like that the sword is upright and the title  stands out more when it’s on the top. Plus this matches the cover for the second book.

My Least Favorite Cover

Seeker German Cover

The German cover is the only one that decided to deviate from the original which is pretty much the only reason its here. As well as the fact that it’s ugly. I don0t like how dark it looks. The font is kind of cool but the background talks about some of the deeper plot points in the book and that’s just not cool peeps.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

5 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Feb. 25th – Share the Love

Leave a Reply

