Around the World in YA Book Tag

Around the World in YA

tumblr_nbaqc8zjMy1rxwrzxo1_500

Hello everyone!

I am back today to do another tag. Keep expecting these because it seems that all my friends decided to tag me in something all at the same time!

I was tagged by the lovely Kelly @ Stellar Scrutiny to do the Around the World in YA book tag. (Yes, I stole the image from you). Basically all I have to do is pick a few countries and share my favorite Young Adult books from that country. Which is a lot harder to do than I thought because I picked quite a few books that were Adult before I realized I had to change them. But I got my stuff together and managed to pick 8 countries in total.

SO let’s get started!

Canada

The Gathering Cover

Kelley Armstrong is one of my favorite authors but I don’t really take the time to talk about her books since I haven’t read from her in awhile. She’s written quite a few Young Adult books as well as Adult and this is the first book in one of her Young Adult trilogies. It’s a companion to her Darkest Powers trilogy which is one of my favorites of all time, so you all should check out her books!

 

 

 

CHINA

Cinder Cover

Yeah, kinda copied Kelly’s answer for this too but it’s to be expected! Everyone knows what this book is and while I found it incredible predictable, I still enjoyed myself and I have been trying to continue on to the third book since 2016 started but I just haven’t been able to :(.

 

 

 

 

France

Just One Day Cover

This is one of my favorite contemporary duoligies ever! I read it in February of last year and both books made me crazy! It was just so fun and emotional and intense. I loved the characters and their development and how much they traveled. I’m hoping to read it again at some point.

 

 

 

 

Greece

The Blood of Olympus Cover

You all know what this is! One of the best and one of my favorite series of all time. Rick Riordan is my favorite male author, I am just always so entertained by his books and characters. I miss my little baby Leo more than anything in the world and I am dying to read this again in the near future. But there’s so many unread books to go through!

 

 

 

Russia

Sekret Cover

I haven’t talked about this book much on my blog but it’s a really great one! This is a historical fiction novel set in Russia during the Cold War and it follows a group of teenagers with physic powers recruited by the KGB and forced to help them spy on Americans. I really enjoyed both the paranormal and historical aspects of this story and I’m really excited to continue with the rest of the series next month.

 

 

Scotland

Seeker Cover

I talked about this book in my Book Traveling Thursday for the week but I took the chance to talk about it some more. Technically, this book is set in quite a few places, considering it deals with a form of time travel, but the first place we are in is Scotland. While a lot of people complain about the slow pace, I feel like if you go into it expecting that sort of writing, it can actually surprise you with its plot. So try it out!

 

 

 

U.K.

The Girl in the Steel Corset Cover

I originally wanted to use Soulless by Gail Carriger for this slot but that’s an adult book and I’m pretty sure you all know how much I adore that series so I picked this book instead. I just recently read it and it’s quite similar to the book I just mentioned but definitely a lot simpler to accustom the younger audience to the genre I think. I loved the gadgets as well as the character though the story was predictable. I’m hoping to continue the series soon.

 

 

U.S.

Vampire Academy Cover

Last but not least, my (sort of) country. Obviously there are a million books that I could’ve picked to fill this spot but I decided to go with this old favorite. I still haven’t continued on re-reading then finishing the rest of the series since I’m kind of nervous about it. I didn’t love this as much as I did that first time I read it (8th grade) and I hope that doesn’t happen with the rest of the books.

 

 

 

So that’s it for this tag! I’m pretty sure most people have done this but if you want to do it, please fell free to say I tagged you. Let me know if you’ve read any of the books I mentioned in this post. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

 

6 thoughts on “Around the World in YA Book Tag

Leave a Reply

