T5W Mar. 2nd – Biggest Book Hangovers

T5W Mar 2

Hello everyone!

I seriously don’t know how to start these posts anymore considering you guys already know what I’m going to say.

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey (YouTube, Goodreads) and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Biggest Book Hangovers. I wanted to say that I’ve never had a book hangover, mostly because I always push myself to continue reading even if I feel drained after a book so as not to get into a slump and because my monthly TBRs are always huge. But it’s happened a few times, a long time ago haha, and I have a little bit of material to work with.

SO let’s get started!

#5: United We Spy
by Ally Carter

United We Spy Cover

This is the last book in the Gallagher series and it was just so bittersweet. I missed the girls and the story and everything about this series as soon as I finished it. Lucky for me, the author is writing an epic epilogue for the entire series as we speak but it’s been quite a few years so I’m kind of nervous to see how everyone is.

#4: The House of Hades
by Rick Riordan

The House of Hades Cover

I read the first books of this series back to back… months before the release of the final book. So you must understand how torturous it was to have to wait soooo long until the last book. All I wanted to read was continue with these characters and see how everything would end and I couldn’t! *crying in the corner* This is the only book you’ll see from this series.

#3: Rumble
by Ellen Hopkins

Rumble Cover

I haven’t really talked about this book or author on my blog yet. I always wanted to try out her books but never did because I knew they all dealt with heavy topics, so I picked this one as my first experience and even though it’s tame compared to her early ones. But even then I was still a bit hungover by this book. The writing makes it super quick but it packs a serious punch.

#2: Thirteen Reasons Why
by Jay Asher

Thirteen Reasons Why Cover

I’ve already talked about this book a million times and how it completely took my heart out of my chest, threw it on the floor and stepped on it. I don’t really remember but I’m pretty sure that I didn’t read anything else after finishing this book. For at least a week I had to recuperate from the hangover this little beauty gave me.

#1: The Blood of Olympus
by Rick Riordan

The Blood of Olympus Cover

This wasn’t as heart wrenching as the one above, it was more of a “I can’t believe this series is over.” I actually didn’t want to be spoiled for this so I begged my mom to let me preorder it and as soon as it downloaded, I was inhaling it. And then it was over and I wanted to cry cause NOOOO! Why must it be over?! I still feel that way. I want more Percy, but most importantly I want more of my Leo and I don’t have any! *sobs*

So that’s it for my choices this week! Let me know what your biggest book hangovers are. All of these happened a while ago and I haven’t had any recently, so let me know what books have brought you hangovers recently. Thanks for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

2 thoughts on “T5W Mar. 2nd – Biggest Book Hangovers

Leave a Reply

