Book Traveling Thursdays Mar. 3rd – Some Books Have Amazing Villains

BTT Mar 3

Hello everyone!

Yes, as you can tell, it’s time for another Book Traveling Thursday. This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is because some books have amazing villains, choose a book with a character you love to hate! Which is really, really hard. If I hate villains, I just hate them. I don’t love hating things, it’s too much energy wasted. If I love a villain, I just love them, no matter how awful they are, they can do no wrong in my eyes. So my pick is really simple and wishy washy because this is the only person I could think of that fit this topic but don’t ignore my post cause it’ll hurt my feelings. Okay?

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas. Arobynn is one of the most disgusting and awful villains to ever exist in my opinion. You get to see a lot of his behavior in the novellas which were my first impression of him. I hate him with a giant passion but it’s kind of fun because he’s also super manipulative and charming at the same time.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

The Assassin's Blade Cover

Um, love this. Who doesn’t? I feel like this one just sets the tones for the rest of the books (even if it was designed afterwards haha). I love the purple cloak and underneath she has her kick ass suit that is then revealed in the Throne of Glass cover. It’s badass.

My Favorite Cover

The Assassin's Blade Polish Cover  The Assassin's Blade Cover

Most countries, showing how incredibly intelligent they are, decided to stick with the original cover and it’s one of my favorites, so obviously it’s here. But Poland. Poland decided to get a little crafty, a little artisty and made this little beauty which I quite enjoy. I love the white silhouette of Celaena from the first book and the messy streaks of paint. I am a fan.

My Least Favorite Cover

The Assassin's Blade Russian Cover

Then Russia decided to be cute too but made a whole mess of it. This is not cute Russia, it’s ugly. READER’S DON’T LIKE PEOPLE ON COVERS! Capiche? I’m sorry it’s just not pretty or badass in any way. She doesn’t look like Celaena, she looks like a female gladiator who took a wrong turn at death’s door and reincarnated in an alternate universe. Ew.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

7 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Mar. 3rd – Some Books Have Amazing Villains

Leave a Reply

