Soundtrack to My Life Book Tag

Soundtrack to My Life Book Tag

Hello everyone!

I am still working through all the backlisted tags that I was tagged on. My friend Anette @ Anette Reads tagged me to do this. Thanks so much!

SO let’s get started!

Opening Credits – Favorite Childhood Book

Nancy Drew Cover

The Nancy Drew Mysteries Stories were the first books that I ever read in English when I first moved to San Diego. They were fun, a little cheesy, filled with mystery and really easy to read. I was completely obsessed with them and I had a goal of reading every single one. But I never did 😦

 

 

 

Waking Up – A Book That Got You Out of a Reading Slump

The Perks of Being a Wallflower Cover

I consider my one year hiatus from reading after I moved to Venezuela as a reading slump. I couldn’t buy any book and I didn’t have my iPod touch yet, so forget about the kindle books. Once I finally got it, the first book that I read was The Perks of Being a Wallflower and I haven’t stopped constantly reading since haha.

 

 

School – A Book You Had to Read for School that You Ended Up Loving

A Tale of Two Cities Cover

I’ve talked about this book a little before this but A Tale of Two Cities is my favorite classic of all time and I was obsessed with it when I first read it for school. We had to read Great Expectations first which set me up for Charles Dickens’ special writing style and the French Revolution is my favorite revolution so this ended up being the perfect package in my opinion.

 

 

Falling In Love – An Author You Love So Much You Want to Read All Their Books

This is a three way tie between Victoria Schwab, Gail Carriger and newcomer Alice Clayton. I have read a total of 3 Victoria, 5 from Gail and 3 1/2 from Alice. I am so intent on reading all those books guys. There are quite a few of them but they’re already on my TBRs for the coming months so cross your fingers for me!

FightBest Action Sequence

Heir of Fire Cover

I think Sarah J. Maas does great action sequences, particularly in the last few books of the Throne of Glass series. I always get caught up in what’s going on and you never really know what the turn out is going to be. My favorite so far has been the last epic battle in Heir of Fire. It was intense and fiery and completely blew my mind.

 

 

 

Break Up – A Book or Series That You Didn’t Finish or Do Not Intend to Finish

Evernight Cover

I am one of those people that can’t leave things unfinished. I don’t DNF books, I have to watch all the seasons for a show even if I’m not crazy about it and I have to make it to the credits while watching a movie. So this one was kind of hard to choose but in the end, I picked a series that I just recently decided not to give a second chance, Evernight series by Claudia Gray. I decided not to continue when I was in middle school, so technically I just remembered that haha.

 

 

Hanging With Friends – Book You Think Everyone Else Should Read

The Deal Cover

I was about to steal Anette’s choice because everyone should definitely read Vicious or anything by Victoria Schwab. But in the end I picked one of my favorite books ever! The Deal by Elle Kennedy is one of the best New Adult books I’ve ever read and the series is even better! If you haven’t checked out this series yet, you should. And check out my review for the first three books as well *wink wink*

 

 

Breakdown – Book That Seriously Affected You/Had You Crying Your Eyes Out

Thirteen Reasons Why Cover

No comment.

 

 

 

 

 

Roadtrip – Your Favorite Series (more than 3 books)

I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have To Kill You Cover

This was the hardest thing ever! I have so many favorite series, but a lot of them are trilogies so I had to really think about a long series that I love that I have finished. So I picked Gallagher Series by Ally Carter. One of my favorites ever, though it’s kind of cheesy. It’s full of kick ass girls learning to be spies and trying to get a handle on boys. It’s awesome!

 

 

Flashback – Your favorite book from 5 years ago

Blood and Chocolate Cover

I don’t really have a lot to say about this book, it’s the only one that I remembered reading a sufficiently enough time ago.

 

 

 

 

 

Getting Back Together – What book can you not stop rereading

The Lightning Thief Cover

I don’t re-read a lot, but I am hoping to do so with the Percy Jackson series soon. I love all the books in this series and the Heroes of Olympus series so I want to go back and live in their lives and reminisce about those characters. They’re my babies.

 

 

 

Wedding – A book that is really special to you

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe Cover

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is my favorite book of all time. It has such a special place in my heart, and it really affected me emotionally at the time I read it. If you haven’t check this book out yet, you definitely should.

 

 

 

Moment of Triumph – Longest book you’ve ever read

Queen of Shadows Cover

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas. I am huge chicken when it comes to big books, haven’t read anything over 700 pages, ever.

 

 

 

 

Death Scene – Book or series you wish had ended differently

Everneath Cover

One of the reasons I hated the Everneath Trilogy so much was because of the ending. I was personally offended by its stupidity and self-righteousness. Plus, I hated the main character too, but that’s beside the point.

 

 

 

Funeral – Book with the best or worst epilogue

Screwdrivered Cover

I really enjoyed the epilogue from Screwdrivered by Alice Clayton. It was quick and sweet and had a lot of unexpected things. And it just made me squeal with happiness at such a great ending to my favorite book in that series.

 

 

 

End Credits – Who do you tag?

Anyone who hasn’t done this tag and wants to, feel free to say I tagged you! I’m pretty sure most people have given this one a shot and I’m not going to go look for the specific people I follow that haven’t #sorrynotsorry

So that’s it for this tag! Thanks again to Anette for tagging me. I hope you liked my answers but if you didn’t agree or did, let me know in the comments what you would choose. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

One thought on “Soundtrack to My Life Book Tag

Leave a Reply

