Friends Book Tag

Friends Book Tag

Hello everyone!

I am back with another tag today. I am totally and completely obsessed with the show Friends and my lovely friend Jesse @ Book at Dawn was so awesome and he tagged me to do the Friends book tag! Thank you!!

So let’s get started!

The One Where Eddie Won’t Go – a character I wish would just go away

Ugly Love Cover

I am not a fan of Miles and I said as much in my review. I find him irritating and insensitive and just plain douchy. I don’t know how people find him attractive.

The One Where Ross and Rachel Take A Break – favorite break up scene:

Unravel Me Cover Ignite Me Cover

I’m not sure in which of these books the scene is but when Juliette finally lays down the law and breaks up with Adam, it’s awesome! It’s completely hilarious and straight to the jugular and I was very entertained with it.

The One With All The Kissing – a book with lots of kissing:

The Score Cover

Dean and Allie are very attentive to each other’s needs. They are really loving and touchy and it’s great to be honest haha.

The Last One – favorite series finale:

Darkest Mercy Cover

While this ending is really bittersweet, I quite enjoyed it and the whole series. There are so many characters and situations and not everything turned out the way I hoped it would but it definitely finished with a bang.

The One With a Blackout – a scene I’d like to forget:

Finale Cover

If this whole book could just not exist ever, anywhere, I would be ecstatic. #sorrynotsorry

The One Where Chandler Can’t Cry – a book that did not make you as emotional as others:

A Madness So Discreet Cover

I haven’t known a lot of people that have read this book but I read it with my friend Abby and she cried twice I think. This hit me a bit but I wasn’t emotionally affected by it that much.

The One Where Joey Doesn’t Share Food:- a book you won’t ever lend:

The Hunger Games Cover

I got a box set for this series as soon as it came out and it’s the one series that I just don’t share with people. If you want to use them, you can read them at my house in front of me. They don’t leave, ever.

The One With the Thumb – a recent read that you would give two thumbs up to:

Mai Tai'd Up Cover

I love this book and this series! It’s the last book in the companion series and while it’s not my favorite of the whole bunch, I highly recommend it.

The One With the Ick Factor – a book with a pet peeve:

Sacked Cover

Until I find a guy who falls in love with me the moment he looks into my eyes, I will not believe in instalove. And this book has the absolute worst case I have ever read in all my life! 4%!

The One With The Lesbian Wedding – favorite LGBTQ book couple:

Everything Leads to You Cover

I was almost going to pick the same book that Jesse did but decided not to. If you have not read this book yet, what are you waiting for?! It’s so beautiful!

So that’s it for this tag! If you love Friends as much as I do, feel free to do this tag and say that I tagged you. Let me know if you’ve read any of the books I mentioned. Thanks for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

5 thoughts on “Friends Book Tag

Leave a Reply

