T5W Mar. 9th – Book That Feature Time Travel

T5W Mar 9

Hello everyone!

You guessed it, it’s time for another Top 5 Wednesday.

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey (YouTube, Goodreads) and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Favorite Books that Feature Time Travel. I have not read any books that feature time travel unfortunately, so I decided that my list was going to be filled with the books that I want to read that feature time travel. Some of these have a different form of travel which is travel by dimensions which in my opinion is close enough to actual time travel to be relevant.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Trial by Fire
by Josephine Angelini

Trial by Fire Cover

So I just read the synopsis and I originally thought that this was about a girl time traveling back in time to the Salem Witch Trials way back when. But no it’s actually her going to another dimension in Salem which again I consider a form of time travel. Kat Impossible @ Life and Other Disasters is currently loving this book so I got my eye on it.

#4: Passenger
by Alexandra Bracken

Passenger Cover

Obviously, I wouldn’t be that good of a book blogger if I didn’t give this incredibly hyped book a read. I’ve heard some great things and some specific complaints about this book, but I’m a believer that you have to try every book for yourself so I’m gonna give it a try soon.

#3: Traveler
by Arwen Elys Dayton

Traveler Cover

This is the second book in the Seeker series and they kind of have a special time of travel. They move in different places of the world but in the same world. It’s kind of cool the process in which they do this, the author is quite creative. If you haven’t tried this series, you should check it out!

#2: A Thousand Pieces of You
by Claudia Gray

A Thousand Pieces of You Cover

I am currently reading this book with my friends Abby and Gervan so check one of this list! haha. Again, different kind of time travel aka travel between different dimensions which is quite cool by the way! I’m not that far in but the explanations are amazing and really intriguing.

#1: A Darker Shade of Magic
by V.E. Schwab

A Darker Shade final for Irene

I AM DYING TO START THIS BOOK! I got a sampler from NetGalley when this first came out like ages ago and I NEVER READ IT because I’m so stupid! Now there’s so much hype again because of the second book and this is the hardest time I’ve had not being part of a bandwagon ever.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know if you have any recommendations for actual time travel books that exist. I obviously don’t have that many options so I picked some similar kind of things. Let me know if you’ve read any of the books I talked about and what you thought of them. Thanks for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

9 thoughts on “T5W Mar. 9th – Book That Feature Time Travel

  1. Passenger was somewhat disappointment for me maybe because my expectations were too high but I hope you enjoy it more than me. I haven’t read ADSOM and recently I’ve been seeing it everywhere in the blogosphere. I hope I’ll get to it soon! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

