Book Courtship Tag

Book Courtship Tag

Hello everyone!

Yes, it’s time for another tag. I’m telling you, I’m so behind on tags that I’m going to keep going for another month probably. Thanks to my lovely friend Aldii @ perfectioninbooks for tagging me in this! Girl, I swear I’m going to get to all the tags you tagged me in, I promise.

I’m not going to explain my reasons for my choices like I usually do because the questions are pretty self-explanatory and I’m lazy. Okay? Okay.

SO let’s get started!

Phase 1 – Initial Attraction
A book that you bought because of the cover?

Splintered Cover

Phase 2 – First Impressions
A book that you got because of the summary?

Maid of Secrets Cover

Orphan Meg Fellowes makes her living picking pockets—until she steals from the wrong nobleman. Instead of rotting in prison like she expected, she’s whisked away to the court of Queen Elizabeth and pressed into royal service, where she joins four other remarkable girls in the Maids of Honor, the Queen’s secret society of protectors.

Meg’s natural abilities as a spy prove useful in this time of unrest. The Spanish Court is visiting, and with them come devious plots and hidden political motives. As threats to the kingdom begin to mount, Meg can’t deny her growing attraction to one of the dashing Spanish courtiers. But it’s hard to trust her heart in a place where royal formalities and masked balls hide the truth: Not everyone is who they appear to be. With danger lurking around every corner, can she stay alive—and protect the crown?

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk
A book with great writing

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe Cover

(Yes, I stole Aldii answer and I am not ashamed because she’s totally right.)

Phase 4 – First Date
A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?

The Deal Cover

(Why haven’t you read this?! You need to!)

Phase 5 – Late Night Phone Calls
A book that kept you up all night?

Screwdrivered Cover

Phase 6 – Always On My Mind
A book you could not stop thinking about?

Love on the Ledge Cover

Phase 7 – Getting Physical
A book which you love the way it feels.

The Hunger Games Cover

Phase 8 – Meeting the parents
A book which you would recommend to your friends and family

Bad Romeo Cover

(Only if you can handle a lot of angst and a slow burn romance. Like really slow)

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future
A book or series you know you will reread many times in the future

The Lightning Thief Cover The Lost Hero Cover

Phase 10 – Share the Love
Who do you tag?

Mariana @ Book Is Glee

Reg @ She Latitude

Estafani @ Fiction Jungle

If you’ve already done this tag, no worries 🙂

So that’s it for this tag! Thanks again to Aldii for tagging me. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

10 thoughts on “Book Courtship Tag

  1. You have such a great array of books! I’m on the same boat with you with the Percy Jackson series. I’ll be definitely be reading it again sometime in the future. I might read it this summer actually! By the way, I nominated you for the Liebster Award on my blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

