T5W Mar. 16th – Fictional Items You Want

T5W Mar 16

Hello everyone!

It’s time for another Top 5 Wednesday.

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey (YouTube, Goodreads) and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Fictional Items You Want and it actually look me a bit of time to think about it. While I notice these things while reading, I don’t really remember any once I’m done. Maybe it’s because since I can never have them, I don’t want to focus on that longing. But in the end I found quite a few things that would be quite useful or fun to have.

SO let’s get started!

#5: All the Spy Gadgets
from the Gallagher Girls Series
by Ally Carter

I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have To Kill You Cover

If you didn’t know, this is a series about a school for girls designed to teach them how to become spies capable of working in like the CIA and organizations like that. It’s quite awesome to learn about their training, and though I’m not sure it feels quite accurate. All their gadgets are awesome and I’d die for them if they were real. I would to go to an academy like theirs.

#4: Mak’s Key
from The Archived
by Victoria Schwab

The Archived Cover 1

I’m not going to talk about the specifics just in case of the people that haven’t read this yet (WHY HAVEN’T YOU?) because it’s so awesome! I’d love to have a version of it!

#3: Glass Messengers
from the Glass Trilogy
by Maria V. Snyder

Storm Glass Cover

Just like the picture, this series has magical orbs that help the characters communicate with other people with magic all around Sitia. I think this would be so cool, in one part because that would mean I have magic and the other because while everyone else cellphones which basically do the same thing, I have an awesome glowing orb that would make everyone jealous! Right?

#2: THE Parasol
from the Parasol Protectorate Series
by Gail Carriger

Print

You see that parasol she’s holding? It’s quite awesome. You wanna know why? Because it has a bunch of cool weapons in it! There’s a gun, darts and mists that render paranormal people useless. IT’S SO AWESOME!

#1: Time-Turner
from the Harry Potter Series
by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Cover

I have not read the book that talks about this particular item but I have seen the movie version AND IT’S SO COOL! Like you can just go back a re do or do anything you absolutely want whenever you want! God, I would love that.

So that’s it for my choices this week! Let me know what fictional items you have your eye on. I know there have to be so many more than the list I made. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

11 thoughts on “T5W Mar. 16th – Fictional Items You Want

  1. Who DOESN’T want a time-turner? I’ve always fantasised doing so much more with my life if I had one, but truthfully I think I’ll just end up sleeping more and lazying around even more. Still worth it. ❀

    And I also want all the spy gadgets. Except I want the ones from Totally Spies. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for not including spoilers for the archived! It sounds so interesting and it’s V.E.Schwab. And I have heard so many good things about soulless. I think that will be my first steampunk novel and we were also going to add the time turner (But we ended up adding the invisibility cloak instead).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

