Waiting on Wednesday #4

Waiting on Wednesday #4

Hello everyone!

As most of you know whenever I am saddened by a topic on Top 5 Wednesday that I cannot contribute in, I cheer myself up by doing a Waiting on Wednesday post about a new release I’m excited for. Since this week’s topic is books you DNF and I have a total number of 0, it seemed fitting to change memes for the week.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine spotlighting upcoming releases.

SO let’s get started!

Today I want to spotlight The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan. I am a huge fan of him and I have read a lot of his books (mostly Percy Jackson) which obviously means that I need to read this book like ASAP. I’m still hoping to start some of his other types of mythology series.

The Hidden Oracle CoverHow do you punish an immortal?

By making him human.

After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disorientated, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-year-old deity must learn to survive in the modern world until he can somehow find a way to regain Zeus’s favour.

But Apollo has many enemies – gods, monsters and mortals who would love to see the former Olympian permanently destroyed. Apollo needs help, and he can think of only one place to go . . . an enclave of modern demigods known as Camp Half-Blood.

I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS! I just need more of Percy Jackson in my life and I think that Apollo as a human teenager is going to be absolutely hilarious. This book is to be released May 3rd AND THAT’S SO CLOSE GUYS! It’s going to be epic.

So that’s it for this post. Let me know if you’re anticipating the release of this book. What book would you share for a Waiting on Wednesday post? Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

One thought on “Waiting on Wednesday #4

Leave a Reply

