T5W Mar. 30th – Least Favorite Book in Favorite Series

T5W Mar 30

Hello everyone!

You might’ve noticed that I’ve been a little lost these last few days. If you haven’t notice, ouch. But I totally was going to post every day this week like I’ve been doing most of this year but I am currently studying for a HUGE exam that I need to take to be able to get into university so I’m studying a lot and didn’t want to spend studying time blogging away for hours.

So I changed around my schedule and took some things off and kept just the bare minimum for this week meaning my memes, an ARC review, this month’s wrap up and next one’s TBR. Those are the things you can expect this week.

Today is Wednesday which means it’s Top 5 Wednesday time! Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey (YouTube, Goodreads) and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Least Favorite Books from your Favorite Series. THIS WAS SO HARD! I have a lot of favorite series, but I haven’t finished a lot of those favorite series. So I can’t bring myself to pick one book that’s my least favorite from those. So I check my finished series and I’m telling you it was agony to pick the least favorite! It hurts my heart.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Ensnared
by A.G. Howard

Ensnared Cover

While I enjoyed this book, it didn’t live up to the expectations I had. The first two books of this trilogy were really action packed and there was a lot more suspense and mystery in the plots. This was had more anticipation and was a little bit dragged out. It was a great finale for the series but not as good as the first two books.

#4: The Lost Hero
by Rick Riordan

The Lost Hero Cover

The only reason this is my least favorite book in the series because it wasn’t what I was expecting. Coming off the high of the Percy Jackson series, I was expecting my regular main character and his shenanigans and that’s not what I got. I ended up liking the characters introduced in this one but it took me awhile.

#3: Fire
by Kristin Cashore

Fire Cover

Since this a companion series, it’s a lot easier to pick my favorite out of the series. This is one of my favorite series but the first one blew me away and the third brought everything together so this one is kind of a let down. We’re in a new place of the world and the main character is kind of dry so while I appreciated why this part of the story needed to be told, it didn’t impress me as much.

#2: Magic Study
by Maria V. Snyder

Magic Study Cover

THIS WAS THE HARDEST ONE! I love this series with my entire heart and soul and I almost refused to pick which is my least favorite book but in the end, I picked the second book. It hurts my heart to say but this one is a little bit messy plot wise. There’s A LOT going on and it took me awhile to get my things together and to understand what was all going on.

#1: Blameless
by Gail Carriger

Blameless Cover

I really loved  this whole series, it’s really hilarious and entertaining. But this second book was kind of a let down. It didn’t have as much of the excitement from the first and the plot didn’t move as fast. Besides the crazy ending, most of the time I was a little bored but still interested.

So that’s it for my choices this week! Let me know what your least favorite books in your favorite series are! It’s one of the hardest things that I’ve ever had to choose. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

16 thoughts on “T5W Mar. 30th – Least Favorite Book in Favorite Series

      • People always say that it’s a funny one. The blurb sounds complicated though. House of Hades, why did they have to fall into that place? Lol. I really need to lessen the books on my TBR. I’m into standalone books at the moment, so it might be sometime before I start reading House of Hades..

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hmm, I guess you’re right. A lot on my TBR list are mostly series I’ve seen with high ratings and are highly recommended on reviews. So if I start with them, ALOT will be subtracted on my TBR. Seeing the number of books I still need to read.. *sigh*

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I agree with The Lost Hero. When I began reading I kept wanting Jason not to outdo Percy as I got attached to Percy over the course of The Olympian books. Won me over eventually but Jason isn’t my favourite character among the heroes.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read any of those books yet, so I can’t really agree or disagree hahaha however, I do plan on reading Soulless and the Splintered series sooner or later. I’ll get back to you then … if I don’t forget!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

