Lovely Blogger and Book Fangirling Award

Lovely Blogger and Book Fangirling

Hello everyone!

I am here today to share two awards that I was nominated in by two lovely bloggers. The first is the Lovely Blogger Award and the second is the Book Fangirling Award. I was nominated by Marina @ Wrote You A Novel and Felicia @ Fell For Books, respectively. Thanks so much to both of you ladies for the nomination! I’m sorry it took me so long to share them.

The Lovely Blogger Award

Rules for the Lovely Blogger Award:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. List the rules.
  3. Display the award on your post of the award.
  4. List seven facts about yourself.
  5. Nominate 15 bloggers for this award and comment on one of their posts to let them know you have nominated them.

Book Fangirling Award

Rules for the Book Fangirling Award:

  • Create a post to accept your award.
  • Answer the questions I have at the end.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

SO let’s get started!

7 Facts About Me:

  1. I want to someday work for a publishing company. I’m not sure about the specifics but I’d love to be a part of consumer research if publishing companies have that. If they don’t, they should!
  2. I loveee to drink water. I do it constantly throughout the day and I have three different water bottles that I use in my house that I refill all the time.
  3. I had braces for a while when I was in 8th grade. The funny part is that the day they took them off was the same day they put them on two years later.
  4. I have a guilty pleasure and that is watching any of the Shore franchises. I watched every season of the Jersey Shore and I am currently binging the first two seasons of the Mexican version, Acapulco Shore.
  5. My science teacher in 7th grade read Twilight out loud during class work time and that inspired me to pick up the books and introduced me to the Young Adult genre.
  6. I hate broken bones. Other people having broken bones freak me out. Like show me buckets of blood, I don’t really care but show me an arm at a wrong angle or even just telling me the story of how you broke a bone gives me the heeby jeebys.
  7. I have a small bucket list goal of this year to watch every single Disney (as well as Disney Pixar) movie ever made.

Felicia’s Questions:

  1. What new book release are you most excited about?

I am most excited about This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab! It’s the second book she’s publishing this year and I’ve read almost all her books so far, so I don’t want to get behind.

2. What’s your favorite genre at the moment?

My favorite genre right now and all the time is High Fantasy. I’ll pretty much read any book that is that genre as long as the plot intrigues me. I could read it all the time.

3. 3 books you want to reread this year?

I’m not a huge re-reader but I’ve listed a few books for my monthly TBRs that I need to re-read so I can finish the series. Some of them are Swoon by Nina Malkin, Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins and Marked by P.C. and Kristin Cast

4. What’s you favorite book of 2016 so far?

My favorite book of 2016 so far is my most recent 5 star read, A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab. Can you tell she’s one of my favorite authors? This book left me heartbroken and bleeding but I absolutely loved it!

5. What book/book series  do you think is overhyped?

Some people may not be happy about me when I say this, mostly because I haven’t read any of the books but The Mortal Instruments series or franchise you can call it now is WAYYY over hyped. Every time a new book comes out, it just makes me less interested in reading the series ever.

So that’s it for these awards! Thanks so much again to the bloggers who nominated me! I want to nominate Mariana @ Book is Glee, Reg @ She Latitude, Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions and Kat @ Life and Other Disasters. If you’ve already done these tags then ignore me. If not, use the questions that are up there because they’re brilliant! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

 

 

20 thoughts on “Lovely Blogger and Book Fangirling Award

  1. Omgggg This Savage Song *grabby hands* I WANT ITTTT. ❤ Also I'm kind of sad to hear you have no plans of reading The Mortal Instruments (I'm kind of obsessed with all things Cassandra Clare, oops) but at the same time I get what you mean about all the hype?? With that much hyping, it can be a turn-off.
    But A Gathering of Shadows omg yayyyy I'm so happy you loved it–I did too it was just lksdfjklsdfjkd so good.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ME TOO! It’s going to be awesome and I’m so excited!
      I haven’t ruled it out completely because there’s a lot of people who love it and I trust their opinions but it just seems like too much now, I mean five series from one universe??
      IT WAS AMAZING. I was like 😍 the whole time! I can’t wait to share my review on Friday

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I used to be a re-reader before Goodreads—and then I started discovering all these new books and have no time or motivation to reread anymore, which is such a shame.

    AHH CAN’T BELIEVE YOU’VE READ A GATHERING OF SHADOWS. So fast! I feel like I had just asked if you were planning to read it, haha. I just started it last night and I’m really liking it too.

    I also don’t like The Mortal Instruments… but I can’t say that I’ve been impressed by Cassandra Clare’s writing before, so I tend to just not pick up her books.

    Thanks for the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Omg that’s so true! I used to re-read all the time before GR and I used to have 0 books on my TBR all the time because I’d buy like three books a month and read them all. Goodreads is to blame!
      ITS AMAZING. I hope you’ll be able to finish it in time to read my review. Tweet me if you want to chat about it while reading!
      I was just always turned off by her covers and I feel like she’s just milking this Shadowhunters thing to its death. She has five series from that world planned and I think it’s excessive

      Like

      • I hope so too! I’ve finished half of it and am just now starting to get into the Element Games.

        Yeah, Cassandra Clare’s covers aren’t really my thing as well. But I’m not really into urban fantasy/paranormal romance at the moment… Five series is a LOT, you’re right. D:

        Like

Leave a Reply

